Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 04, 2015 - 10:52 p.m.
"centerpiece choices" or "kingdom"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 9:15 to roll out of bed and await Kristen's arrival so we could go to breakfast at Relish. We had to wait about ten minutes for a table and today we were seated right by the front door. We're never usually in that area.

There was a woman sitting at the bar showing off some pretty large crack. Dan was disgusted by it and I captured a great photo of his face in reaction to it!

I got the Egg Special, of course, and after we were finished eating we went to Target. Kristen needed a microwave because, surprisingly, the apartment doesn't come with one! We wound up doing a lot more shopping while we were there and Dan and I got a bunch of things we needed. I was excited because this really nice underwear they've had all summer was originally $7.99 and there's no way I'd pay that much for one pair of underwear. So, I wanted and waited and FINALLY it's was on clearance for $2.98! Wahoo!

After Target, it was about 12:15 or so and Kristen dropped us off back at home. Dan and I watched the first episode of the show Kingdom with Nick Jonas. It was pretty good!

Right after that, Dan called his mom and she was available and wanted to come help us pick out some centerpiece stuff. We met her at Home Depot because we needed to return a rake. Dan had purchased a new rake and then, the first time he went to use it, it snapped in half! Ridiculous! We did that and then went over to the dollar store to look for some frames.

We're going to use the frames that Dan's mom brought for Brian and Jessica's wedding but we needed a few more.

Next we went to Michael's in Commack to show Dan's mom what we were thinking of for the centerpieces. While we were there we completely changed our plans on that. (It seems like every time we go there we change the plan!) Dan's mom had some really good ideas and also said that we probably don't need any flowers at all -- we can just do a nice display with candles! She helped us put together something nice and I think -- at least for now -- that's what we're going to go with!

When we got home, we watched the second episode of Kingdom and then Dan went to the gym around 4:30. I did the laundry and some other stuff around the house while I waited for him to get back.

After that, I showered up and Dan made a Target pizza for dinner. We each had half. It was good but, at some point, I was eating a slice and I got this REALLY GROSS taste in my mouth! I have no idea what it was... I mean the pizza was just cheese and the crust -- the whole rest of it was normal... but this one bite was so gross and the taste stayed in my mouth all night! I had to eat Spree candy that I found in the cabinet to overpower it!

I still have no idea what it was. At first I thought it might have been a little burnt bit but it didn't taste like that... I don't know. Very weird.

At about 8:15 we started watching Once Upon a Time. I think I am liking this season so far. I don't have much more comment on it yet other than -- I love Regina and What happened to the wicked witch? Where did she go? She didn't come back, apparently!

Next we watched Blood and Oil which I really enjoy. I'm really into it so far.

After that we got ready for bed! I also just realized that tonight was the season premiere of Homeland!! Ahhhh... It's been so long. I can't wait to watch it. I do feel, however, that it was at its best in the first and second season and now it's just kinda trying to find itself again... but I'm stuck on it and hopefully this season will be on point!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com