Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 04, 2015 - 12:55 a.m.
"soccer game"

Hey Journal!

Wow! It's COLD out all of a sudden! Where did summer go? What happened to fall!? It's ridiculous!

We didn't get to bed until pretty late last night... Dan's flight got delayed by about an hour and then he got home, showered up, and we watched Shark Tank before bed. I think we proably got to sleep around 2.

My mom called me at about 8:15 this morning to ask me a question about the circuit breaker.... really, that was too early! I got off the phone pretty quickly and then I tried to get back to sleep but I had no luck. I was laying there for about a half hour and then JC texted me.

I knew at that point that I wasn't going to be able to fall back to sleep and so I was texting with JC for a while and then finally got up. I couldn't really do much because I had to wait for Dan to wake up to watch any of our many recorded shows from the past week.

Instead, I watched a little bit of one of those fish-related shows they have on ABC on Saturday mornings. It's so weird.... who thought that those nature shows would be better than the cartoons we used to have on Saturday!? What happened to Winnie the Pooh, Pepperann, and Recess!? (That was in high school, I think!)

Anyway, Dan got up around 11:00 and we watched some shows. We watched HTGAWM and Heroes.

After that, I took some time to download some game show theme songs that we are using for a part of the wedding. It's going to be so weird, I love it. I can't wait!

While I was doing that, Dan watched SHIELD since I had already seen it and then he went to the gym around 3:30. At about 4:00, I looked at the clock and realized how late it was and that I was still in my pajamas!

This morning, my mom was going around to Michael's to check out some ideas for centerpieces for the wedding and she found some good stuff and wanted to get our opinions. We couldn't really tell anything from the texts so we decided to meet up and check them out later.

At 5:30, we met at Panera and got some food, then we went over to Michael's to take a look. We had a lot of ideas but we didn't make a final decision yet.

At 7:00, we headed over to Stony Brook to meet up with Lau and Ryan for one of the soccer games. They got there before us and had saves us some seats nice and close. Lau had texted me earlier and reminded me to bring some warm clothes and I'm glad she did because IT WAS FREEZING!

Just from driving though, it's so weird how so much is the same but so much is different. I can't believe it's been 10 years since I graduated college. Wow!

Anyway, it was so cold and the wind was whipping. I had a hoodie on, a jacket over it, a scarf, and my ninja turtle hat! Halfway through the game I had to put my gloves on, too! The game was fun although I have a really short sports attention span so about halfway through each half of the game I just started staring off at things around the stadium! :P

We got to see some of the students Lau always talks about who play on the soccer team and, of course, we got to to meet her student who was arrested a few weeks ago... the subject of her jailhouse interview! He was really nice and, as we knew, was embarrassed that we knew about his little brush with the law.

Stony Brook won in overtime and after the game Lau, Ryan, Dan, and I went to Chili's for some dinner and margaritas!

Dan and I got to the two for twenty and I was shocked to see that the mozzarella sticks had been stricken as an option! Ridiculous!

I got the chicken crispers and two strawberry margaritas! As I was drinking them I was freezing cold... I don't think I ever properly warmed up from being outside so long and the margaritas chilled me from the inside!

We hung out for a while after and then talked more in the parking lot before heading home.

When we got back I took a shower and then we watched an episode of Batman! I had wanted to watch something we had recorded but Dan didn't want to watch an hour-long show.

Anyway, now it's time for bed... we have to get up early tomorrow for a breakfast at Relish with Kristen!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com