Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 03, 2015 - 1:05 a.m.
"rainy day to end a rainy week"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!! Dan is currently on his way home from the airport so I figured I'd take this time to get my Journal written!

Today was another rainy and dreary day at work! The course was closed and I spent the day getting caught up on stuff. I could actually use a few more days like this. Even though Monday looks like it isn't going to be bad, the outing we had scheduled postponed and now it's looking like Monday will be nice for me, too!

The day went by quickly and for lunch I had a hamburger with broccoli on the side. I ate at the bar which is a very winter thing for me to do!

I left work a few minutes before 5 and headed home and I couldn't believe how cold it was when I got inside! The thermostat was reading 63 degrees and it was freezing! I talked to Dan on the phone...he said they were on their way to the airport and that their flight was going to be a little delayed.

I put on my pajamas and curled up on the couch with a blanket to stay warm! I was contemplating hanging out with Linda but it was such a long drive and the rain just kept coming down so I didn't feel like making the trip out there.

I watched some of the news and, shortly after, I decided to go over and see Kristen's new apartment. She moved again. Last week she moved from her house into her apartment in St. James and yesterday she moved from there to the Avalon apartments over by Maureen's Kitchen!

When I arrived, I got the grand tour of the new apartment. It does look much nicer than the St. James one... It's newer, has central air, a washer and dryer in the unit, and just looks like it's maintained nicely.

All of her boxes were there, but mostly unpacked still. She had to run a few errands... pick up a space heater from the cottage, then drop it off, and so we went on a little excursion to do that. When we were done, we went to dinner at the Cheesecake Factory. We were hoping that the weather may have deterred some people from going out tonight and that there wouldn't be a long wait. From the looks of the parking lot, however, it didn't seem likely. It was packed.

When we got inside, we were surprised to find out that there was no wait at all! I got the Crusted Chicken Romano for dinner and it was most enjoyable. I hadn't seen Kristen in about three weeks so there was a lot for her to fill me in on. I knew the main points but needed the details. In that three weeks she's closed on the sale of her house, moved into two apartments, found a new job, quit her job, and so basically EVERYTHING has changed!

After dinner we went back to her apartment and I helped her install her curtains. We had the hardest time because everywhere we tried to screw into the wall the screw wouldn't go far enough in. It was like there was something in the wall blocking it. We tried FIVE different holes and none of them worked. Finally, we went higher where we saw the markings of some old holes. We had the same problem. Finally, I took a drill bit and just kept going until we broke through enough to put the drywall anchor things in!

It was quite the process but we eventually got the curtains up! Then, we hung a shelf over the fireplace and a Target stuffed deer head thing over that. It looked really good!

We hung out for a while and just conversed. I left around 12:15 and it was STILL raining out. It didn't stop all day! I got home and then took a shower. Dan is now making his way back from LaGuardia and should be home soon! We're going to watch one of the many TV shows that we missed while he was gone and then get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com