Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 01, 2015 - 10:46 p.m.
"the week of rain"

Hey Journal!

Today was another quiet day at work even though it didn't rain for most of the day. I got up at the usual time but got a late start on the road. The Northern State was moving really slowly because of an accident and I don't think I got to work until about 9:30.

I put YESTERDAY's Chris Moyles Show onto my USB drive instead of today's which meant I had to listen via the app except the app wasn't working this morning so I had to listen via the website. I only heard the opening link and then maybe a few other random parts. It's so frustrating wanting to hear the whole show but not being able to!

So it was a really slow day at work which was great because I wasn't working on the reservation program which meant I had time to do stuff for myself and also get caught up on work things. I did all the restaurant closes that had been lingering and also solved a few problems with some of our recent deposits.

I had some soup today -- beef with vegetable and just tried to relax a bit.

I left at 5 and headed home. It was just starting to drizzle when I pulled up in the driveway and later on it really started raining hard again. Before heading inside I went in the back and took the umbrellas down and put them into the shed. We had talked about taking them down last week but decided that it might be nice to have them up a little while longer. Of course, now we're expecting all these crazy winds I think it was a good idea to get them out of the way!

The cleanup project continued tonight... I tried to throw out as much crap as I could and straighten stuff up. It's disheartening though because I've done so much but I don't think it really shows.

I watched the news, World News, and then took a shower. After that I watched Scandal and then folded my laundry and now here I am...ready for bed. A little later than I would have liked but better than the past few days!

Dan is coming home tomorrow but, unfortunately, not until late at night. I texted Liz to see if she wants to go out to dinner...so I'm waiting to see if she's available!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com