Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 18, 2015 - 11:31 p.m.
"the one man who actually read my journal"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up around 9:45 and watched a little bit of This Week before Dan woke up. When Dan came down, we watched HTGAWM and Shark Tank. We were finally all caught up on the shows we missed while Dan was away!

Next, we went to Home Depot to get some string to tie up the rest of the pampas grass. I know, this pampas grass is never ending but today Dan took care of the last batch! We just needed to get the string so we could tie it all up and put it at the curb. We would have cut this last bushel down when we did the others but we ran out of sting!

Dan also wanted to get some leaf bags so we checked out the price but didn't buy them there. We weren't sure which we wanted but we also had to go to Price Club. While we were over that way, we stopped at Lowe's because they had a 10% off BankAmeriDeal! We wanted to take advantage of it so we wound up getting the leaf bags there and also purchased a gift certificate so we can extend the savings benefit!

Next up, we went to Price Club and got some necessities. We got milk, fabric softener, soup, and oatmeal. I think that's it.

When we got home, Dan cut down the remaining pampas... the ones in the front yard by the carport, and I was feeling a little tired so I came inside and watched Girl Meets World!

I was expecting to only watch one episode but it was a THREE parter! It was all about Lucas and his relationships with Riley and Maya! I was happy that they finally addressed this whole thing but it got so deep! I was glued to the screen! I like Lucas with Riley and I don't was a little upset that they were just going to be friends. I'm glad they didn't let that happen so easily. Also, while that's all going on, I couldn't help but think about how Farkle is just forgotten. He claims to love both of them but they don't even give him one thought... although let's be real....they aren't Farkle's type... but I suppose it's just one click too far for a Disney Channel show to go in 2015. Maybe in 2016? lol

Then, there's Charlie who is chasing Riley but is treated like crap because she really isn't interested in him in the least bit. It's kinda crazy!

Anyway, when Dan got back inside we watched an episode of Kingdom. Episode 3. I can't believe we've only seen three episodes so far. It's such a good show and I feel like so much has happened. It feels like we've seen almost a whole season!

I was feeling tired after that but I took a shower and Dan made pasta for dinner. We ate and then watched Once Upon a Time and Blood & Oil.

When I came upstairs to write this, I started looking through some old entries and stumbled across a comment on an entry by a man who had appeared as a contestant on Super Password! My entry was from April of 2014 and he commented on it in March of 2015, but I hadn't seen it until today. Basically, I wrote about a contestant and HE FOUND MY ENTRY AND COMMENTED! So wild! I love it!

It's like I was saying back then... When you watch old game shows, you never really give much thought to where the contestants are today and then-- look at that-- I wrote about it and he appeared! He said that he's never seen the reruns but every time it airs he gets a few texts from family/friends if they've seen it! He also said he must have looked older than he was (oops.... in my old entry I said he must be about 70 now! I feel bad!) He didn't say how old he was, though. I probably could figure it out.

Anyway, Dan is watching the baseball game and then we're off to bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com