Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 02, 2015 - 9:10 p.m.
"big day tomorrow"

Hey Journal!

Tomorrow's a big day for me.... ELECTION INSPECTOR!! I can't wait... but I also have to get to bed very early tonight so I'll be able to make it through the sixteen hour work day!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a quiet Monday and I spent the morning making our wedding placecards.

They came out REALLY nicely and I'm so happy that I had to the time to get them done. It's another big project that had been lingering. Every time we finish one thing, another pops up! Dan and I aren't making ANY plans this weekend -- we're just going to do wedding stuff for two straight days!!

I'm not going to work tomorrow so I spent the day preparing the payroll. I can't submit it until Wednesday but I wanted to get it pretty much done and ready to go.

Other than that, it was a boring day and I think the most interesting thing I did all afternoon was set the timer for the parking lot lights to go on at 4pm and off at 7am!

I left at 4:30 and headed home. While I waited for Dan to get home, I watched the news and scored the table placecards using a paperclip and then folded them so they're all ready to go!

When Dan got home from work he went off to the gym and I got ready to make dinner and took a shower. It was a little bit of a hectic night but we wanted to watch as many TV shows as we could since we won't be able to watch anything tomorrow night!

We planned to have spaghetti for dinner and Dan let me know when he was leaving the gym and I started making two turkey burgers to cut up and put into the sauce. When Dan got home, he got right into the shower and I put the pasta in the boiling water. It was ready just as Dan was getting out of the shower and I put the sauce into the microwave to heat it up.

The timing was perfect and the dinner came out really nicely. Pasta with turkey meat sauce!

We ate and watched World News and then we watched last night's Quantico followed by half of last night's Homeland. We were attempting to watch the whole thing but I had planned to get to bed at 9:00 and there was no way I could have done it if we had watched the whole thing. It's okay though because, on the bright side, when you split up a show like that it makes it feel like there's another episode to look forward to!

So, now I'm off to bed and I'm nervously excited about my big day tomorrow as an election inspector! I packed my lunch and some snacks... I have pretzels, orange juice, and soup!
Dan made me three peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, and my mom got me some cookies to share with the crew!

Here goes..... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com