Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 15, 2015 - 10:53 p.m.
"post-wedding day"

Hey Journal!

So it's the day after our big day! We had a good day, but in many ways it felt disjointed and weird. It was a weird feeling that it was all over after months of planning. I can't imagine planning a wedding for over a year like some people do!

Dan and I had a weird night's sleep last night. We fell asleep shortly after getting up to our room around 10:30. I slept well until about 3:30 when we both got up to go to the bathroom. We layed in the bed trying to fall back to sleep but we couldn't! I think we were up until about 5:00!

Our alarm went off at 8:00 because Fred wanted to get up to go swimming in the pool. He texted us to change the time to 8:30 and we went back to sleep for another few minutes.

We got up and I got my bathing suit on and we headed over to Fred's! His room was 704. We were in 701.

I'm glad we went swimming because I never like missing out on a hotel pool! I did, however, think the water was a little colder than I would have liked. They had a thermometer in the pool and it was reading 80 degrees but it still felt chilly!

I had gone swimming at this hotel once before when I was very little and my Grandma's friends came to visit. I know it was a long time ago but I have this distinct memory of the pool being MUCH bigger and the hot tub being located at the far end of the pool. I think they may have renovated at some point and changed things around.

Of course, I was really looking forward to the hot tub and when we got into the pool area I was looking around for it. I found it... kind of... There was this square and you could see the pool filter covers on the floor... but in the round spot where the hot tub used to be... there was a planter filled with dirt and palm trees! WHAT?! I was very upset about that one!

We were the only ones in the pool for a while but then this older couple came with their grandson. A little later, these mischievous kids came to the pool and didn't have their room card to get in. They jumped over the wall and came in anyway but couldn't figure out how to get out. Once they managed to leave, they showed up on the balcony upstairs and kept looking over. They also threw a water bottle down at one point. Weird.

When we got back to the room Dan and I showered up and then we all met in the hotel lobby to go to breakfast at 10:30. We went to the IHOP in Ronkonkoma. My Grandma was at church but arrived shortly after we did, around 10:45. We had to wait for about 30 minutes for a table so it all worked out.

Breakfast was good. We all had a fun time and there was an empty seat next to Fred so he was pretending that he had an imaginary wife. He kept yelling "WHERE'S MY WIFE!"

Dan and I had planned ahead and parked my car at the hotel so we could take it in the morning to get Dan's car at the Watermill. Unfortunately, in the morning, we couldn't find my keys! UGH! We were worried, but thought I must have left them in Dan's car. Not ideal. So, Fred drove us to IHOP and then drove us to the Watermill. When we got there, the keys were nowhere to be found. We were just about to go inside to see if anyone had found them when I located them in my bag. So, we had them with us the whole time! Oh well!

We said goodbye to Fred and he started his long journey home! He was the person who traveled the longest to get to us. There were some who traveled farther, but they took airplanes and got here faster.

Before heading home we stopped back to pick up our gift box. My mom had taken it back home with her. We talked to my Grandma and Grandpa for a little bit and then we hit the road.

When we got home I had that weird, tired, didn't-sleep-enough-last-night feeling. We got settled in and I turned the heat on because the house was soooo cold!

We broke into our nicely wrapped gift box and opened everyone's cards.

Finally, after that, we relaxed for a bit. I was feeling weird because we had just gotten home and had such a busy day yesterday, and I was just not myself.

We watched Friday's Shark Tank and then we both fell asleep on the couch and took a little nap. I really needed it but I also woke up feeling disoriented! The dreaded nap effect!

We got up around 8:00 and watched Once Upon a Time - a special two hour episode, and then Quantico!

I definitely was a little off today, not feeling the best, and I was trying to figure out why...

You know how much I dislike change and I feel like I'm confused because it seems like something should be changing, but really... nothing should be changing. We've lived together for so long and we're already who we are going to be together! To expect that we're going to change is weird, but I need to remember that! It's really not as much of a change as I am somehow fearing!

I think I feel a little uneasy because the day was a bit of a blur and this whole weekend has been anything but our normal routine! Once I get back to work and back into my groove, I'm sure I'll be feeling much more normal!

On top of all of the stuff going on this weekend, I felt a little off from having had so much to drink throughout the day yesterday. I was pretty drunk for most of the day but surprisingly I didn't get sick at all. I had a lot to drink and a few shots, but it was just enough. I took an Advil at some point overnight and maybe that helped me out a little this morning, too.

After our nap this afternoon, I felt even weirder. It was everything I just mentioned compounded by that weird disoriented feeling you get when you wake up from a nap and can't figure out what time of day it is! To make matters worse it's getting dark so early now....

Alas, tomorrow I have off from work and while I'm looking forward to a nice day to relax and get things done I am looking forward to Tuesday to get back to work!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com