Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 13, 2015 - 11:47 p.m.
"wedding-eve"

Hey Journal!

Well, this is it! Tomorrow is our big wedding day! I can't believe it's here already and it just seems so surreal! I'm not really nervous about the day at all... I'm actually just nervous about being the center of attention.

Along the same lines, I'm also kinda a little worried about "the kiss" being awkward! We practiced it a few times and it's like a fish coming at you! It's weird and awkward and going to be in front of a bunch of people!

I'm also nervous that I'm not as nervous as I should be and maybe that I don't know exactly what to expect!! At this point, it's all in the hands of the Watermill, the DJ, the photographer, Deb Voila, and we just have to sit back and enjoy the ride.

I think the weirdest part for me is that after tomorrow we'll be MARRIED! It's just so crazy and I don't even know what it means! I mean, I know what it means... but it's supposed to be this insanely big life event and I don't understand what it even means! What even IS being MARRIED!?

Now that I've been so clear about my feelings for tomorrow -- Let me fill you in on our day before the big day!

We had both taken off from work and we planned to spend the day doing any last minute wedding preparations. Of course we had a few things to do, but for the most part everything is already done and ready to go!

We got up around 10:00 and we got ready to go out to breakfast. My mom took us to Relish for a big day-before meal! After we got ready to go, we were waiting for my mom to arrive so we spent some time finishing up the water bottles for the wedding. Again, they came out soooo good for the hotel that we decided to make up enough for everyone to take with them when they leave!

Throughout the day we kept looking at the time and thinking "oh my gosh... tomorrow at this time we'll be...." and then, at like 4:30 we were like.... It will all be over by this time tomorrow!

So, we finished the water bottles and then went to Relish with my mom. We had a nice breakfast. I got the Egg Special (for a change!)

After that, my mom had some stuff to do and Dan and I went home to get some stuff we needed and then headed out. We went to the Watermill to drop off the water bottles and then we returned one of the suits at Macy's! We purchased so many suits and had so much to return. We only have one vest to return.

I'm still a little concerned because none of the refunds have been posted to my credit card. I called BOA this morning and asked about it. The guy on the phone said there are several refunds pending and that they may take up to 13 days to post because of the different card number. See, they were refunded to my old card number after a new one was issued. I mean, it shouldn't really take that long to map them back to my original card but I don't know why they do it -- maybe it's because they want to be extra careful when they've closed a card and then activity comes in on it.

Anyway, after Macy's we went to Target and just perused the goods. We got a few food items we needed and we also got a nice Christmas decoration! See-- We had nothing to do for the wedding so we just had a typical day!

We came home and watched the very first few minutes of HTGAWM and then Dan went to the gym. While he was there, I took a shower and got ready to go out tonight. I wanted to shower and shave relatively early today because I know I want to shave tomorrow before we leave and I usually get a better shave the longer I wait between shaves. I don't know exactly why, but it's true.

So, when Dan got home he showered up and then we headed out.

Our plan for the evening was to hang out with Fred and Dan's cousin Sara and Joshua. We got to the Marriott at about 6:30 and went to Fred's room...#704! We hung out with him for a while and heard about the craziness of his trip down here. Of course it was a Fred trip so there was a story! He didn't have any american money and couldn't pay the tolls at two of the bridges he had to pass. At one they let him go and didn't charge him the $14 fee! At the other they gave him an envelope and he has the pay a $2 surcharge on top of the toll! Oh well... He's still $12 ahead!

We met Dan's cousin in the lobby at the bar. They were just finishing up their drinks so we hung out there for a bit before going out to dinner. We decided to go to Brownstone Brewery. It was a good place for us tonight -- a good atmosphere. Our friend, April Rose, was there. I feel like she's there every single time! It's good... I always know I can count on her to be there.

I got the Shepherd's Pie, of course, and everyone had a good time. We played a couple of rounds of Quickdraw....we won $2 in one game but we left down $8! After dinner we went back to the hotel and hung out in Fred's room for a while.

Fred brought a lot of alcohol and so we partook of some of the fine refreshments he provided. Dan's cousin Alyssa and Giuliana came over to say hi because they saw us (heard us) in the hallway!

It was a fun time and we all had a good night. It was great to see Fred tonight and get to spend some time with him in a quiet atmosphere before all the craziness at the wedding tomorrow. It was also great hanging out with Sara and Joshua! I wish they lived closer so we could see them more often!

We left there around 10, came home, and watched the rest of HTGAWM. So, amazingly, the wedding is tomorrow and we're all caught up on EVERY ONE OF OUR TV SHOWS! Well, except tonight's Shark Tank... but that's to be expected!

We also watched some of tonight special 20/20 about the attacks in Paris tonight and -- my favorite part was when a woman recounting her terrible experience dropped the FUCK bomb on live american TV! I said ABC may get fined by the FCC but Dan said that any parent letting their kids watch this 20/20 about this terrorist attack really shouldn't be offended by hearing the word FUCK! Of course, Elizabeth Vargas apologized for her colorful language.

So, here we are. We just packed our bags for tomorrow night... and now, just short one month and a one week short of 13 years since the day I met Dan, we're going to get married! I still can't believe it! It's so wild. Before I know it, I'll be sitting here saying that it's all over and that I can't believe THAT, either!

Well, here goes! I hope tomorrow is just a fun, exciting, and special day and that everyone has a great time... the music is good... the food is good... and the photographer gets some good pictures!

There's nothing left to do! We are going to get up at 8am, get ready, and be on our way to the Watermill at 9:30!

Here's to us and our big day! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com