Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 07, 2015 - 9:15 p.m.
"our photos are almost ready"

Hey Journal!

Tonight I'm writing my Journal before watching Major Crimes! Today we got our wedding pictures back from our photographer and she sent them to us online in multiple zipped files. Each file is almost 2GB so it's been kinda crazy trying to get them all downloaded.

I downloaded two batches at home last night and then today at work I finished downloading them all. I put them on a USB drive and now I am preparing to open then! Each file is so big that I've spent almost the whole night unzipping them! I'm hoping that tomorrow night we can sit down and go through them and see how they all came out!

This morning I got up as usual and headed off to work. It was a relatively quiet day today but the restaurant was open for a funeral luncheon and tonight was the Holiday Happy Hour!

The mailman didn't come today and the only reason I even realized it or cared was because I was expecting a delivery of envelopes that he was supposed to bring. It's stupid because on Mondays our usual mailman calls us to see if I'm in the office because the front door is usually locked. He must not have been working today because the person who came marked us as being closed and this was one day when the door was open!

I also set up a computer in the lobby for the checkin to the Holiday Happy Hour. We had done the same thing last year. While I was doing it, I noticed just how dirty the keys were and they really needed a cleaning. I popped them all out and then we put them through the dishwasher.

There were pros and cons to this approach -- The pros are that the keys came out much cleaner than when I've done this by hand in the past and it's also a lot faster. The cons were that even though we tried to cover the tray that we put through the machine, some of the keys escaped through the bifer holes in the sides. They had to drain the dishwasher and pick the loose keys out! We were missing 8!

Eventually we got all the keys back in place and then I went back to the office.

I worked on some random stuff and the day went by quickly. I never actually ate lunch but I did want a cookie. The funeral luncheon had cookies and, although I believe it's against some health department rule, they gave them take-home boxes to put leftovers in. Of course, they had to take EVERYTHING and ruin my hopes of getting a cookie.

All was not lost....after much disappointment about this, they actually left ONE lone chocolate chip cookie and I did get to eat it, so it turned out okay in the end.

I left work at 5:00 because I decided not to go to the HHH this year. I'm not into it anymore. I feel like it's boring, I never do anything but stand around, and I just was not in the mood at all. On top of that, I have to get up super-early tomorrow and wanted to fit in our TV shows tonight!

When I got home, Dan went to the gym and I prepared myself for tomorrow's drive to Philly with my grandparents. Just before Dan got home I made spaghetti for dinner and I also made a hamburger on the George Foreman grill so it was kinda like meat sauce!

I have to get up at 5:30am because my Grandma is planning to be here at 5:45 to leave! The appointment is at 9, so I'm hoping to be back home by 3:00!

We just watched last night's Quantico and now I'm off to watch Major Crimes and then my goal is to be in bed at 10:00!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com