Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 09, 2015 - 10:49 p.m.
"funniest episode of the middle, ever"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I got to work I had to catch up on some things that were left on my desk yesterday. Jackie had a few random questions to ask me but they weren't very complicated so I was done with that quickly.

When Steve got in he wanted to go over the holiday bonuses! It wasn't really a very complex meeting -- unlike in previous years we've talked about who's going to get what... this year he just said to keep everything the same as last year! It took about 1 minute.

I worked on random stuff the rest of the day and started to move the register back from the lobby to the little cubby area. I didn't finish it today but I plan on doing the rest tomorrow.

For lunch today I had the employee meal of the day which was chicken parm. It was really good - the chicken wasn't dry or anything.

A couple of minutes after I had come back down with my chicken, Dan's mom came down and she had cut her finger on a plate in the kitchen! She dropped it and then tried to clean up the pieces and sliced her finger! She had it wrapped in a paper towel and it was all bloody and gross! It was a lot of blood for such a small cut but it looked deep and was a real clean cut.

She was contemplating going to the urgent care place but then she decided she didn't want to. She figured she could bandage it up and see how it is tomorrow. We got the First Aid kit out and used an antiseptic wipe to clean it off and then Dan's Dad held the cut closed while I got a butterfly bandaid. We used that to help keep it closed and then put a regular bandaid over that! We're basically like our own walk-in clinic.

Finally, because the cut was in a precarious place, we taped a tongue depressor to her finger so she wouldn't bend it. It wasn't bleeding anymore so that was a good sign -- now, the plan is to take it off tomorrow and see if it's healing or looking unsavory.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. I watched the news and Dan went to a happy hour with people he used to work with. He was supposed to be home around 8:00 but didn't get back until about 8:30. I showered up while he was gone and got ready to watch our Wednesday night TV!

We also changed our plans for our trip to Hershey this weekend! We were originally planning to leave on Saturday morning and just stay over one night. It was a good plan, but now that the weather is going to be so nice and more rides will be open at the park, I want to make sure we get there for the opening. We'd have to stop for lunch, I'd like to check in at the hotel, and by the time we get there I'm afraid we'd miss some of the nicest weather of the day.

So, to fix all of this, we decided to leave Friday night. The only negative about it is that we'll have to pay another $110 for a hotel room on Friday night but overall it's so worth it! It will make the weekend a lot less stressful and I think we'll have so much more time to take it easy and enjoy rather than racing there, racing to make sure we do everything and then racing home.!

When Dan got home he showered up and then we watched last night's episode of The Flash.

Following that, we watched tonight's The Middle! Wow! I can't even believe how hard I laughed! I don't know if I was in a weird mood or something but it was the most hysterical episode of this show I've ever watched. I was dying laughing and literally CRYING in the middle of the episode! Later, Dan said he was crying from laughing so much, too. As far as I can remember, I have never done that before, ever!

So, tonight was the Christmas episode and Frankie was crying about how they had lost all of their digital and old school pictures and the whole entire scene was INCREDIBLE! What a great show!

Then we watched a little Judge Judy. Tonight there was some lazy complaining because she had sent away to have her Pez dispensers silver-plated and she was upset that the quality was inferior. Judge Judy told a story about her experience with the person who created eBay and meeting him on a plane back when her show first started. I don't think I've ever heard Judge Judy tell a story like that before.

Anyway now it's later and I must get to sleep! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com