Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 10, 2015 - 11:08 p.m.
"ready, set, BAKE!" or "hershey tomorrow"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I left for work I was pretty surprised to go outside and feel how cold it was! There was also ice on my car! Yikes! Luckily that didn't last too long because it was much nicer for the rest of the day. When I left work, I actually didn't even have to put my jacket on!

This weekend is going to be even nicer so the golf course is going to be much busier than it normally would be in mid-December. It's supposed to be even nicer than that.... 64 and 67 degrees on Saturday and Sunday, respectively, in Hershey! Wahoo! That, of course, causes the dilemma of having no idea what to wear or pack!

Oh well, I'll just bring light sweaters, short sleeves, long sleeves, a hoodie, and a jacket and we'll see what happens!

Today at work I started by closing a ton of days from November! I figured it would be good to get the majority of them closed out so that when Bill comes in next week he doesn't get antsy. I will try to do the restaurant ones later this week or early next week, too. There were a lot of checks to be deposited so it was good to get them off to the bank.

For lunch today I just had two waffle fries. I wasn't in the mood to order anything off the menu and that was the only thing on the employee meal that I was interested in. They were cooked really well, though.

From then until the end of the day I had to deal with the copier crap. We made our decision to stick with our current copier company and I had to let the other guy down easily. I felt really bad because I had approached him and was all for it and then I backed off. Sadly, that's the way the business world. One of these two guys would have been happy and the other would have been unhappy with my decision so it is what it is. I liked the other guy so I send him a nice email saying that "the president of the club" had decided to go with another option. Of course, he wrote back and asked why and because I liked him I was honest with him and told him the whole story which now seems like it was a big mistake because he's called twice and emailed me again to discuss it.

Really... it's over. The ship has sailed and you're not on it. I'm sorry it didn't work out for you but we have to move on. I have other work to do and can't coddle this copy machine salesman. lol

Anyway, I departed at 5 and headed home. I went "the other way" tonight... this new way that Steve recommended and I timed it again. It took 8 minutes this time, and last time it took 9:30. My normal route home took 10:30 when I last clocked it... so I'm going to have to do some more research, but it's looking like the new way IS better! It's surprising, though.... it feels like it takes so long and you are winding through all these neighborhoods but somehow it works!

When I got home I started packing a little for the weekend. Dan got home and went to the gym and I had some leftover spaghetti from last night and watched the news. When Dan got back, I made Macaroni and Cheese for dinner and then we watched the first episode of The Great Holiday Baking Show!

It started last week but we recorded it. It's only four episodes long and I like it. It's basically a spin-off of The Great British Bake Off. I haven't actually watched a whole show of that-- but I'd like to! It's supposed to be even better than this American version.

I did some laundry while we were watching TV and then we got our haircuts sorted. It's been a month since my last one so I was getting a little out of control.

After that we watched this week's episode of the baking show. It was good.. I love Mary Berry... Maz Bez! I'm so glad that weird guy went home. All he did was talk about his Grandmother. I mean, one or two mentions are okay but not every single thing is about her.

Anyway, now we're off to bed. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com