Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 04, 2016 - 11:33 p.m.
"final cruise countdown" or "another member"

Hey Journal!

Well, our cruise is getting closer and closer and I feel like I got a lot of packing and preparing done today!

First off, on the way to work this morning I stopped at Home Depot to get a cover plate for the electrical box that the loop camera is housed in. I wanted to find a better way to mount the camera and sure enough, they had a cover that would fit.

I got to work around 9:30 and I took about 30 minutes to install it. It worked out well but the screws are STILL a little too small. It's weird, I don't know what kind of screws to go buy...all I know is that it's a little bigger than what I currently have!

Bill came in again today and that bought me some more time to work on my desk. I worked all morning and all afternoon on the desk. I have so many papers and things to go though. It's ridiculous!

I made great progress today but I have a little more to finish up tomorrow!

I think I need to go on vacations more because they force me to go through everything on my desk and get all of the work I put off for a while done! It actually makes me more productive! I think that's the best reason for needing more time off!

I ate lunch today at the bar and I had the tuscan no tuscan with broccoli. Steve left while I was at lunch so I really didn't see him much today!

Later on in the afternoon I was very excited to sell ANOTHER membership! That's TWO this week! That's a lot for random week in February! Insane! The was a Japanese man from NYC. I had been emailing back and forth with his secretary for about a week and then, early in the week, she asked me to send her over the membership application. I did, and they sent it back this afternoon. In fact, instead of paying in three installments, they paid all at once! Very exciting!

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. It's supposed to snow tomorrow and oroginally they said we were supposed to get a coating to 3 inches but now they're saying it could be as much as six inches! At least it's not going to mess up our flights for our vacation!!

When I got home I got right on the treadmill and watched the news.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles 30

I took a shower and then cleaned the bathtub and surrounding areas. I like to have everything nice and clean before we go away on vacation because there's nothing worse than COMING BACK from a vacation to a mess and having to do work then!

I watched World News and for dinner tonight I made myself a frozen pizza.

I packed some more after that and I think I'm ALMOST done!

I tried to pretend that we were leaving tomorrow so that I'd have everything done! I have ALMOST everything done... just a few more things and most of them are things I had to leave until the last minute, like my contact lenses and phone charges and stuff.

I watched some Wheel of Fortune and then I did a bunch of laundry. I had two loads to do and I got everything washed and folded and put away! Now, tomorrow when Dan gets home we'll do all of his stuff and we'll be good to go!

There weren't many of our regular TV shows on the week and they had some mini-series about Bernie Madoff on last night and tonight. I was running around doing a bunch of stuff so I didn't get to really watch it at all but I caught about a minute or two yesterday and about a half hour today. It seemed interesting... maybe I should have watched!


Alas, I just watched Judge Judy and I saw something I've never seen before.... A TWO PART EPISODE! There was only one case for the full 30 minutes and then at the end it said, "to be continued!" It was a little weird because it was a really really boring case. I just don't think I've ever seen that before! The second half will be on tomorrow night.

Then, on the 10:30 episode these was this crazy lady who was smiling and laughing and Judge Judy told her that her smile made her "think there's something wrong with you mentally." It was amazing. She has such amazing quotes!


Now it's time for bed! One more day of work before VACATION!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com