Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 03, 2016 - 11:30 p.m.
"pre-packing"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up and headed off to work and my project of the day was cleaning off my desk. I avoided working on the cameras which gave me more time to get to the stuff I need to get done before vacation!

Bill was back from his vacation today and he and Steve were busy all day which also gave me more time to focus on what I was trying to get done!

For lunch I had the stead sandwich and I ate at the bar. I figured I needed a break from the office and I haven't had a chance to take an actual lunch break in a while.

I made some good progress but I still have a long way to go. Luckily I have two more days but I'm basically trying to pretend that tomorrow is my last day. I'm trying to make Friday a day to do any last minute stuff and not be too stressed!

I left work at 5:00 and, just my luck, I forgot my keys on my desk and realized it as soon as the front door closed behind me! Thankfully, Bill was still in the office so I called him up and he came to open the door. I'm really lucky that has never happened when I was the only one in the building and I have to make a point to make sure it doesn't!

It had started raining earlier in the afternoon and it was coming down pretty hard just before I left. It let up a little while I was driving home. I stopped to drop off the deposit at the bank and then I got home around 5:45.

I watched a little bit of the news before getting on the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30 mins

I feel like doing the treadmill each day makes me feel so much better. I don't know why but I think I should really get back into it. I am planning to go to the gym every day on the cruise... I love being on the treadmill, looking out at the ocean, and watching the weird events on the ship's TV channel!

Anyway, I showered up and then packed a little more. For dinner I made myself a box of Macaroni and Cheese and I ate the entire box! Usually Dan and I split the box but my eyes were bigger than my stomach! Apparently so because afterwards my stomach felt really bloated! I took a couple of Tums to calm the situation down!

I watched Jeopardy! while I ate and then watch tonight's American Crime. Tonight's episode was really good. This season as a whole is AMAZING. It's so much better than last season and I love this story line. Another thing I like about it is that all of the adults, basically, all of the people who don't actually know what happened, are reacting in ways that I think are completely reasonable for their perspective. (Maybe with the exception of his mother who WON'T LISTEN TO HIM when he says he just wants to put this whole thing behind him and move on!) I mean, the headmaster woman is protecting the school and in the context of the show she's a little bit of a bitch but really, if you had that job, would you not be protecting the school and, remember, she doesn't know what went on, either. I know she's a little misguided but I think it's very realistic. The other parents' reactions are pretty fair, too. I just like the story and I'm really interested to find out what actually did happen. I mean, we all want to believe what he said happened (I can't remember ANY of the character's names! This is ridiculous!) but the truth is that it very well could have happened like the other kid said! (Names!!!)

Anyway, great show.

Before bed I watched Judge Judy now I'm just about ready to get to sleep.

Vacation is getting closer and I'm feeling more and more stressed. I don't know why I feel like this but every time before we go away on a week-long vacation, I get very OCD. I feel like my OCD flares up and I need to get the house in order before we leave. Like, I don't like to come home to a mess or anything but I want everything to be just right before we leave. Then, on top of that, I have little unrelated OCD things that I normally wouldn't have but that creep up and I find myself doing.

As soon as we leave for the trip it always goes away but it's just BAD beforehand. Meanwhile, it's probably better that Dan is away this week because I would probably be mad that he wasn't helping me enough with doing stuff to prepare for the trip and then he'd be mad at me.... so this way we kinda avoid all that!

Well, tomorrow's another day!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com