Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 02, 2016 - 11:20 p.m.
"groundhog day" or "unseasonably warm"

Hey Journal!

Last night I didn't get a very good night's sleep. I woke up several times throughout the night because my shoulder and neck were bothering me. I was perfectly fine when I went to sleep so I must have slept on it in a weird way!

When I got up for work it was hurting pretty bad and I put one of those icy patch things on it. That helped a little but it still hurt for most of the morning.

It's feeling a lot better now but I can still feel a little pain when I turn my neck.... I feel like the only way to make the pain go away, though, is to keep moving it. I feel like if you try to stop moving it only gets worse! Gotta power through!

When I got to work I got right to work on replacing one of our outside security cameras! I have so much work to do in the office but I am trying to make time to get these cameras replaced one by one! For this one, I had to set up the latter out by the side of the building and I could only reach the area by standing on the top rung of the ladder! Usually I'm very afraid to do that but, for some reason, I felt more comfortable about this. I was able to lean on the side of the building and I felt balanced. I'm glad it worked out, but I think I'll let that be the last time I do that!

As usual, it took longer than I had planned because, once I removed the old camera, I couldn't figure out how to mount the new one. The round box that it was in was too big and, if I had mounted it next to there, the wires would have been too exposed. I found up mounting the camera to the top screw of the box. It should be okay for now but I'd like to replace it. I'm thinking of going to Home Depot at some point and seeing if they sell covers for this box. If they do, I can attach the mount for the camera to the cover and the put the cover plate in between!

Anyway, that's it for now! I'm done with the cameras until I get back from vacation! It's fun but it takes a lot of time and I need to devote time to other stuff right now!

It was a beautiful day to be outside -- which is one of the reasons I went out to work on that project today! It was in the 50s!

When Steve got in we worked on a flyer to hand out to potential social members to let them know the benefits of joining the club! We started with a rough draft and worked on it for a while until it looked much better! It's good, but I know it could be better... I just don't have the software needed to do it right and I also am not as creative in that department!

I talked to Kristen later and she's going to try to design something a little more professional looking over the weekend! I really hope she comes up with something nice!

At 12:00, I was supposed to meet with a prospective member but he didn't come in. I looked at the clock around 12:30 and I told Steve I was going to call the guy to see if he was still planning to come. I looked up his phone number and I was literally about to pick up the phone when it rang... it was him!

He asked if we could reschedule for 1:30 and I told him that wasn't a problem. He arrived a little after 1:30 and he wanted me to give him a tour of the clubhouse.

I showed him around and looked at the locker room, the restaurant, and walked out on the patio. I told him that we couldn't really go on the course because all of the golf cars were locked up for the winter and that with the snow on the ground there wasn't much to see, anyway!

He said that he has watched the video on the website and so I told him that was probably the best way to get a good idea of the course at this time of year!

We sat in the restaurant and talked for a while and then he said he was READY to join! Music to my ears! I set him up at a table in the restaurant and then I went downstairs to get the paperwork! Wahoo!

He joined and then he stuck around to get a little lunch before taking the train back to Manhattan. He lives in the city and plans to take the train! In fact, he said that's how he found us... he searched for golf courses near train stations!

After that I paid some bills and did paperwork! I left work at 5:15 and headed home.

As soon as I got home I got on the treadmill because my mom was coming over to pick something up. I wanted to be done by the time she got here and I didn't want to wait until afterwards because that would have pushed my whole night back!

I watched the news and I picked the pace up a little to make sure that I would be done in time!

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 27 mins

My mom pulled into the driveway just 2 minutes after I got off the treadmill. She also picked up Boston Market for me for dinner! Mmm! I ate and watched the first half of World News and then I had to run out to drop off today's deposit from work at the bank.

Before I did that, however, I had to put the recyclables out at the curb. I had a big cardboard box from work and a lot of random stuff from home but I crammed it all into the box so that I won't have to bring the pail up tomorrow morning!

So, I made the deposit and then headed back home. I took a shower and then, when I got out, I got a little more packing done for our trip. I'm trying to do a little each night so that on Friday I won't have to stress out!

I watched Agent Carter... I know it's kinda stupid because Dan will have to watch it when he gets back and then I will have already seen it... but I wanted to watch SOMETHING and there was nothing else on!

After that I watched Judge Judy which came on late because of a basketball game that went over its allotted time! It was a weird episode tonight... at the end of the first case, both parties were yelling at her as she walked away after she dismissed the case and then she came back and basically told them she didn't care what they had to say! It was great... I've never seen anything like that on Judge Judy before!

So, here I am, ready for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com