Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 01, 2016 - 10:36 p.m.
"dan goes to texas" or "trusty wire tracer"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a pretty quiet day... I was on my own with the exception of a few hours in the middle of the day when Steve came in.

I'm really trying to get as much work cranked out as possible before I go away next week and it's hard since I'm literally the only person in the office!

While Steve was in we went over our plan for advertising this spring. We came up with a solid plan and timeline for everything. We planned our attack on Facebook, Google, and our old trusty postcard! The day I get back from the cruise, Steve is leaving to go to California for a few weeks so we wanted to get everything sorted out ahead of time.

This afternoon UPS delivered our second new security system and, after Steve left for the day, I installed three more security cameras in the basement. I replaced some old non-working cameras that we had in the soda room, dry storage, and liquor room. For as long as I've worked there, those cameras have been there, but they've never been hooked up. It took a little investigation to get them back into action.... for some reason, whoever disconnected them (most likely our old security company,) tucked the working camera wires into the wall and connected a fake wire to the camera. Very strange! It took a little while to figure out why I couldn't get them to work...but that was last week's project.

Anyway, the new cameras were quick to install and work great. Then, I decided to tackle the one in the restaurant! I removed the old camera and was surprised at how easy it was to reach into the ceiling over in that corner of the restaurant. I had a little complication, though, because the camera I installed didn't work! Would you believe it! I had to replace it with another dome camera. Luckily, we had one that I hadn't installed yet. Because it wasn't working, I was also having a hard time identifying which power wire controlled the camera in the basement so I had to break out my trusty wire tracer and it worked AMAZINGLY! That thing was definitely a good investment. I got it years ago but I use it so much!

I had so much work to do today so, when I got back down to the office, I just cracked down and tried to do as much as possible. I wound up leaving a little before 6:00! I know, can you believe it! The winter is supposed to be my relaxing time!

When I got home, I went right on the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the treadmill in 30 mins

While I was doing my treadmilling I watched World News and then when I was done I took a quick shower.

For dinner I had some frozen pizza and watched Jeopardy! and Wheel of Fortune!

Anyway, now it's time for bed... the night really flew by! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com