Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 31, 2016 - 11:07 p.m.
"alarm issues" or "belated birthday breakfast"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 10:00 and we got ready to go out to breakfast with my mom and my Grandparents. We planned to get there a little early so that we could put our name down and cut off the wait time, but we wound up arriving at almost the exact same time.

When we got to Relish we usually try to get there around 9:30 or so before it gets really busy. Today, arriving at 10:45ish, it was already past that point! We had to wait about 35 minutes for our table.

I got a call because the alarm was going off at work and I had to go outside a few times to sort the whole thing out.

To make a long story short, after investigating and looking at the cameras, what happened was that last night, after the event, Lauren forgot to check to make sure that the Golf Shop door was locked. She left it unlocked and then this morning a guy, probably a member, came by and tried the front door and found it locked. The next logical thing was for him to go around and try every other door -- so he went to the Golf Shop, opened the door, and then as soon as he set off the alarm he darted away. He never actually entered the building but he set off the alarm and the police came and then when they arrived THEY set off the alarm in the main building! A lot of craziness!

Anyway, when I finally got back inside they were just ready to take our order. I didn't have to think very much because I always get exactly the same thing. Dan said they had Oreo Pancakes today and I didn't have time to think about it, but I would have liked to have tried them. The Egg Special was a little weird today -- the potatoes were hard. It's been hit or miss lately.

After we ate, Dan and I went over to help my Grandma with some things she wanted us to do. She wanted me to change the lightbulb in the lantern by the mailbox and also replace a lightbulb in the kitchen. They didn't have a replacement, though, so I wasn't able to do that one!

We left and went over to Target on the way home. We wanted to get contact solution but I had a $4 off coupon online so I wanted to wait! We did, however, purchase some dishwasher tablets that were on sale. They had a good sale and we had a $2 coupon that my mom gave us! We figured it out and we now have something like 3 years worth of dishwasher tablets at the rate that we use them!

When we got home we did some stuff around the house, I vacuumed some more, and Dan downloaded some apps onto his phone that he'll need while he's traveling for work.

I worked a little on our taxes and then Dan went to the gym. I started packing for our cruise and I'm really happy that I did because I think it will help to take the last-minute stress away!

I always get a little crazy the night before we go away on a vacation and I'm just hoping that, since I'll be by myself all week while Dan's in Texas for work, I can get everything done beforehand so I have nothing to go crazy about the night before! (Of course, I'll probably still find something!)

After Dan got back from the gym, around 7:00, we went to Chipotle for dinner. We went to the one in Hauppauge and I couldn't believe my eyes.... the place was EMPTY! There was NO LINE at all. This has to be the first time I've ever gone there and had no line. It was great!

Not only that.... the food was GREAT tonight! I loved my steak and the rice was perfect. The steak was cooked perfectly and the rice wasn't dry and clumpy or too watery. I wish every meal at Chipotle tasted like this one! It was fresh, spicy, and tasty!

On the way home we stopped for gas at the Speedway by Kings Park Road because I was running low.

We got back here around 8:00 and then we showered up and watched the finale of Galavant.

Now we're off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com