Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 31, 2016 - 12:52 a.m.
"low key saturday"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 9 to go to breakfast at IHOP. We were supposed to meet Re there at 9:30 but she texted us around 8:00 to say that she wasn't going to be able to make it.

Dan and I went by ourselves. There was about a 15 minute wait and then, as always, they tried to give us one of those three terrible tables RIGHT by the drink station. It's so strange how almost every single time we go to that IHOP they try to seat us there! Every time we tell them we'd like to wait for another table!

We didn't have to wait long and we got a new table over in the original side of the restaurant. They had unlimited pancakes so I got the ham and eggs combo. It was very good and I got one extra helping of pancakes!

After we ate we went to Target and then on the way home we stopped at the dry cleaners because Dan had to pick up some clothes for work.

We came home and hung out for a while and finished putting away our Christmas decorations. I know, it's about time! We had started weeks ago and there were boxes all around and then we just gave up on it and never finished. We finished packing everything up and then brought all the stuff down to the basement.

We watched some TV and then at about 5:00, Dan went to the gym. While he was gone I did some thing around the house and vacuumed a little.

Then, I took a shower and when Dan got home we watched some more TV.

Around 8 we went to Chili's for dinner. We had a $10 Bonus card that will expire while we're away on our cruise so we wanted to go in and redeem it. I got the chicken crispers, which I always get there. They came out and they were REALLY overcooked. They were hard and gross. I've gotten them many times and sometimes they are better than others but they've never been THAT bad.

You know, I REALLY don't send food back at a restaurant often. I can really only remember one other time I had a problem -- It was at Ruby Tuesday in Farmingdale and I got a sirloin that was REALLY stringy! It was gross. Of course, they had no idea it was like that when they cooked it -- I only discovered it when I cut into it!

Our waiter was a nice guy and he just got me new ones. When they came out they were perfect. Very fresh and not at all like the previous batch!

So, we did the 2 for $20 and with our bonus card it came out to be $10 + tip! Not bad!

After dinner we went to Target to return a canister of coffee that Dan had purchased a few weeks ago. The day after he bought it we found a MUCH better deal at Price Club and we've been meaning to return this ever since but we never bring it with us!

We got home around 10:00 and watched some more TV and now we're just getting ready for bed! In the morning we're going to breakfast with my mom and my Grandparents. They wanted to take Dan out for his birthday even though it was a while ago!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com