Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 23, 2016 - 12:34 a.m.
"the snow is coming"

Hey Journal!

Well, here we are -- anticipating the great blizzard of 2016! Since it's the 20 year anniversary of the Blizzard of 96, will it be as crazy of a storm!? I have no idea. Every day they change their estimates. About a week ago this was going to be like 2 feet of snow. Slowly it got downgraded and as of last night they were saying we would probably get about 8 inches. Then, today, they ratcheted the numbers back up to about 12+ inches.

I have no idea what to expect or what to believe!

This morning I got up for work at the usual time and headed off to work. It was a quiet morning in the office and I got a bunch of office work done. It was good to have a productive start to the day.

I tried to stay away from the cameras as much as I could today because I have been devoting so much time to them recently. I did have a few more things I wanted to do so I broke down and opened up the security closet again!

Today's project was to try to identify some of the abandoned cameras. I connected ALL of the loose power wires to a power source and then I connected all of the cameras to a DVR. Not one of them came on. I was really surprised. We have cameras in some of the room in the basement and I totally expected them to come up. If these aren't their camera wires....WHAT are they? I even went over with an old camera and touched the power wires and there was no result. I'm kinda perplexed.

Anyway, I'm going to order another camera system. Steve said that if everything went well with this one we could get a second and add more cameras so I think that makes the most sense!

I had lunch at the bar today and I got the Steak Sandwich. I did some more work in the office and then before I left I installed one more new camera in the golf shop.

I came downstairs and did some more work and then left at about 4:55. The restaurant was open tonight for a comedy show and it felt weird leaving with other people in the building!

I got home from work and when Dan got home we went out to the backyard to prepare for the snow. We wanted to put our picnic tables away and we were able to fit one of them in the shed and the other one we decided to put on the front porch. I'm sure it'll get a little snow on it but it won't be covered like it would have been on the patio.

At about 6:30 we met Linda at Branchinelli's for dinner! As luck would have it, my mom was there, too! She came over to say hello. Sadly, they didn't have their famous bread available when we arrived. The girl told us she would bring some over when it was ready and I specifically requested the triangle bread. That's really the only one I like!

I got the meatballs (4) and after we finished eating the girl brought over the focaccia bread. Unfortunately, no triangle bread. Nasty.

We made a stop at Target after that and spent a while in there just perusing the goods. I can't think of a more exciting way to spend a Friday night!

We got home around 10:15 and they said the now was going to start around 10:45. Linda said that it started to snow by her as she was arriving home but here, we got nothing. A little later it started to flurry.

Dan and I watched Beyond the Tank and then Judge Judy before bed.

There's only a light dusting on the ground right now and I have no idea what to expect when I wake up. Part of me hopes it's a real bust and we only get a little bit of snow. I'm also really happy that this is happening on a weekend and work isn't affected at all and I don't have to worry about going anywhere or doing anything. We can just stay inside and have a relaxing day. I mean, I know it'll get kinda boring sitting inside all day but I'm sure we can find something to keep busy!

Dan wants to do puzzles and I know we have a new Wysocki in the basement so I suppose that's how we'll be passing some time during the blizzard!

Anyway, it's time for bed now...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com