Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 15, 2016 - 11:20 p.m.
"president's day"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up with major pain in my shoulder. I couldn't even lift my head off the pillow- it was that bad. All night it had been bothering me and I was tossing and turning. At about 10:00 I got up and decided it would be easier to get out of bed than to keep trying to find a more comfortable position.

I went down to the basement to do more laundry. I put another load into the machine and then I came upstairs and watched last week's 20/20 while I waited for Dan to get up. I also got out the heating pad and put it on my shoulder/neck. It really felt good and did a lot to help start getting the pain to go away.

It did get a little better over the course of the day but it's still not great. I took a Naproxen this morning and I don't know if it ever really did anything, but hopefully it did have some effect.

I wanted to get started watching all of our TV shows but Dan was sleeping really late. He didn't get up until about 12:00 and that was only because I went up and asked him if he wanted start watching our shows.

I had made plans with Linda to go out to lunch around 3:00 and I was wanted to get in as many shows as we could before we left!

When Dan got up, we watched Scandal and HTGAWM. I had seen a few of the beginning scenes of HTGAWM on the cruise but I couldn't keep my eyes open and wound up falling asleep on it!

As I'm sitting here writing this, I just totally felt like I was still on the boat! I really wonder what the reasoning is behind that. It's like your body gets used to compensating for the motion and then when you get off it wants to do it anyway!

When we were done we put away some of our laundry and I actually did some recommended maintenance on our washing machine. I know, that's weird. It says you should clean this little pump filter every few months to ensure that it doesn't get lint stuck in it. It didn't have anything in it and I don't really know why it would. It also said to run a "tub clean" cycle which, to the best of my observation, was just running a cycle with no clothes in the machine. Interesting.

We had pushed our lunch back to 3:30 because Linda had to go to an appointment for her wedding flowers but weren't sure exactly when she'd be done. We got ready and left here at 3:15. Unfortunately, I had missed a call from Linda telling me she was on her way so we got there at 3:45, a little late.

It was snowing when we left the house but not too bad. As time went on, though, it started coming down harder and harder! It was crazy!

We had lunch at Houlihan's in Farmingdale. I was just going to get the Chicken Parm, as usual, but they had a lunch special menu for a three course meal. The chicken parm was a choice and it was .50 less than the chicken parm on the regular menu! This one came with a soda, an appetizer, and a dessert! It was a really good deal.

I ordered the Chicken and Rice soup which I was really excited about. Of course, minutes later, I was informed that they were out of that soup today. I got baked potato instead and had to get the crappy cheese off the top!

I can't believe it had been three weeks since the last time we saw Linda and the kids. Connor was playing QuizUp on his iPad most of the time during dinner and Cameron was playing with Dan.

We had a fun time at lunch and then afterwards Dan and I wanted to go to Target because we needed milk and other things that we were currently out of. Linda didn't come because she was afraid of the roads being snowy so they headed home.

Dan and I went to the Target in Commack and we got what we needed. Dan said he hadn't been to our Target in over two weeks which he thinks is the longest time in a really long time!

When we got home we watched Shark Tank and then Agent Carter! I showered up and then Dan put those little Icy Hot patches on my back! It's still killing me but it seems like it's on the road to getting better!

Anyway, at about 9:20 we started watching tonight's Major Crimes! It was the return of the show and a two-part episode! It's pretty good so far... I'm looking forward to seeing how it turns out next week!

It's getting late though so I'd better get to bed. I'm not used to getting up for work!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com