Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 16, 2016 - 10:34 p.m.
"first day back at work"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and ready for work. I didn't get quite enough sleep last night so I was feeling a little tired. Yesterday was really cold out and it was snowing in the evening when we got home from Houlihan's so I made sure to bundle up! I wore my heavy winter coat, put on my scarf and gloves, and went outside.

It was 50 degrees out! I got in the car and turned it on and I couldn't believe that the temperature was reading 51!

The first day back at work was kinda crazy but I was able to focus and get a lot of stuff done. We had a mountain of mail that had built up while I was going and I opened everything and sorted it out. I was alone for about 45 minutes and I did some of the stuff that was on my desk and then Re got in around 9:45.

That was perfect timing and she was able to do all of the daily closes from while I was away, pay the bills, and enter the monthly payments. Unfortunately, the day before we left for vacation the power had gone out at work and it fried Re's computer. She wasn't able to work in her office so she went over to Dan's mom's desk at first. Sadly, she doesn't have QuickBooks, so she had to move over to Dan's dad's desk! What a mess. I'm going to have to order some parts and see if I can bring her computer back to life.

Jackie wasn't in today but she needed help ordering a fruit basket for Greg, the Superintendent. He had back surgery and is going to be out all week. Re picked out a nice assortment online and we ordered that to be sent to his house.

For lunch today we went upstairs around 1:30 and ate at the bar. Kathleen told us all about her cruise and I told her about mine! I had the steak sandwich and Re got the salmon special. She was very impressed with the polenta!

When we finished eating, Re went to the bathroom and noticed that the water in the toilet was brown. NOT FOR THAT REASON! It was filling up brown! I ran some other water around the building and it was all coming out a little funky. After a while, though, it cleared up. Mike had just changed the filter over the weekend and we think that was the problem.

Re left at 4 because she had to go to the doctor to get an allergy test and then, Lauren called me because we were served papers regarding a lawsuit.

Before that, it was a pretty easy and breezy day! I will spare the specifics at this time but it's such a load of bullshit!

Anyway, I left for home at 4:30 and stopped at the post office to mail some important stuff and then I went to the bank to make a deposit.

Dan went to the gym as soon as he got home and I had a lot of bills to pay. They delivered a big tub of mail today that had accumulated while we were away and the gas bill, cable bill, and others were inside!

When Dan got home from the gym he had to go to a wake for a coworker who had died over the weekend. It was all the way in New Hyde Park so he had a pretty far drive. He went with Joe and picked him up on the way.

I took a shower and then did some stuff for work. It's that time of year again -- I had to refine our Facebook ads and tomorrow I will have to work some more on that.

Steve called me in the evening because I had called him regarding the day's events. We talked about that for a little while and now Dan is on his way home. He's stopping to pick up pizza and then we're going to eat and watch tonight's Agent Carter!

After that... we're off to bed. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com