Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 17, 2016 - 10:23 p.m.
"two girls, one party"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and ready for work when my alarm went off! We were up later than we had expected last night because Dan didn't get home until after 10:30 and we ate and watched Agent Carter. We couldn't watch the whole thing because it was a two-hour episode! Who knew!?

Work this morning was pretty quiet and I was able to get almost all the stuff I needed to get done finished. I was expecting Bill to come in this morning but he wasn't in by about 11:30 and I had to run out and take care of a few random things.

I left and headed over to the cemetery to pick up some papers that had gotten mailed there by mistake. When I arrived, I was talking to one of the people who works there who also knows my cousin. He said he had gotten the invitation to Marilyn's birthday party and was looking forward to going. He also mentioned that there was another party the following weekend for Evelyn! I told him that I thought there was only one party, but he sounded pretty sure that there were two! I figured I would go home and look at the invitation again when I got back. I didn't think they would have two parties, two weekends in a row.

For the record, I texted my cousin later in the day to make sure and he confirmed that there is only one party. In fact, his exact words were "two girls, one party."

After I got the papers I needed to collect, I went to Staples to get a replacement battery backup for the security system at work. It's funny, when I was installing all of the new cameras a few weeks ago I was looking at the backup and the date it was installed. It was installed back in 2010 and I was impressed that it was still going strong. However, today the power flickered a bit and the backup failed so it was time for a replacement.

My next stop was Cablevision. Basically I made a big loop around and then returned back to work! I had to go there to return the old modem that we've had for over seven years, I believe. It's ridiculous -- just this past month they started charging a monthly fee for having their modem. It's a seven year old piece of technology that's worth almost nothing now! It's unthinkable tht they would start charging for something that we've had so long! Anyway, instead, we bought our own for $150. So, that means that if the modem lasts for more than 15 months (and it really should last for YEARS) we've made out on the deal. What a scam!

I got back to work and spent the afternoon working on a survey to send to the members. The turnout for the Valentine's Day dinner was not so hot and I wanted to really get a handle on what's going on. I made a REALLY SHORT survey with some fake questions that I don't care about and then snuck in the real zingers. I want to know if the people who did not attend the event were aware that the event took place and if they were, WHY didn't they come. It's going to be sent out tomorrow and I am hoping to get some good information!

The afternoon went pretty fast while I was working on that -- and then there was a super big surprise. I got an e-mail from Steve that he wanted to get me a car. I KNOW. Like, I just threw that in there nonchalantly. A CAR! It's super exciting and really wild and I'm all over the place right now. I don't even know what's going on so I will report back when I have more details. I really wasn't expecting this at all so my reaction is utter insanity!

For lunch my mom brought me a pizza and then I left at about 5:00.

I got home and watched a little bit of the news and then when Dan got home we did a little car research before he headed out to the gym. I showered up and then when Dan got home we had leftover pizza for dinner.

We watched the 2nd half of Agent Carter and then we watched the episode of The Flash that we had missed two weeks ago. That was a fiasco. I downloaded the CW app and then turned AirPlay on so that we could watch on the Apple TV. It was kinda glitchy. First, it started working but then when the commercials would come on it would flicker and stop playing. Oddly enough, if you waited about 10 seconds it would skip the commercial and go back to the show! Not bad. THEN, somewhere in the middle of the episode the tracker stopped moving on the iPhone so the show played commercial free on the TV. There was only one catch -- if you didn't touch the phone every minute or so it would turn off. I just had to hold my phone and stroke it gently.

It's really surprising that all of these Apps from big companies haven't made sure that they are truly compatible with Apple TV. At least this one worked -- some other ones go crazy and crash!

Now we're just getting ready to watch tonight's American Crime! I know it's going to make us late for bed but we can't resist! I love this show and can't wait to see what happens!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com