Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 18, 2016 - 11:15 p.m.
"the new car tornado" or "survey says"

Hey Journal!

I was kinda tired and out of it in the morning because I last night we had watched tonight's American Crime. It made us get to bed later than we usually do but we couldn't resist. I love this show and didn't want to wait to see what happened. Tonight's episode was a MESS. I mean, I still think it's a good show but there's so much going on and NOW the story is taking a whole different turn! I loved the story and was so anxious to see what really happened with Taylor and Eric AND did Kevin play any role? Then tonight everything went nuts! WHAT HAPPENED IN THAT CAR WITH ERIC?! What the heck!? It was so out of control. THEN, the ending. I don't even know.

So, I got up and headed off to work as usual. It was a pretty normal morning in the office and I was able to get a bunch of stuff done.

I went over some stuff with the lawyer this morning and then, as soon as the e-mail went out for our survey of the membership, I started taking a look at some of the results! The responses started coming in and I think by the end of the day we had about 80 or so. I am hoping to get a lot more overnight and maybe a few more tomorrow.

It's interesting because, so far, it looks like the majority of people who did not attend the Valentine's Day dinner DID know that the event was taking place. We were concerned that perhaps we didn't sent out enough e-mails but that clearly is not the case. We also had an open-ended questions asking why people didn't come. Most didn't have anything negative to say but there were a few. Of course, those few negative comments came from people who we wouldn't be surprised about!

For lunch today I ordered the Tuscan Panini and I ate at the bar. I talked to Steve in the afternoon and he filled in some of the blanks with the whole car situation! I was sure to thank him and my head was just spinning. He said that he thought it was a good idea to have a 4-wheel drive car in the winter to get to work and to have a car with good safety features.

I left work today at 4:30 and headed over to the tuxedo place to get measured for Linda's wedding. When I got there, I was the only customer in the place and there were four people working. It was kinda creepy. The guy who measured me had something wrong with his hands and he was awkward while measuring me. I took a look at the measurements after and they look a little big. I didn't pay for anything yet and I think I may ask to be remeasured before I do!

Dan got home early from work today -- not early, but actually on time! He was ready to leave for the gym when I got home from work. Just after he left, I got an e-mail with instructions on what to do to get my new car! NEW CAR?! Still all over the place! I called the dealership and the guy told me to come down tonight to pick it out! I was still in shock!

So, I got dressed and headed over to the dealership. The guy who I met with was very nice and such a professional. You could just see the difference between him and the person I got my Toyota from. It was not even the same level.

The model of the car had been chosen for me and, I assume, I had to choose from what they had on the lot already. He said there were about 6 or 7 choices and he started to show me them. First, he showed me a white car with a tan interior. I knew I didn't want a tan interior, so I told him that I preferred dark interior and was leaning towards the blue or grey exterior. So, he showed me what he had in that criteria.

There was only one blue car and it had tan inside. I wasn't into that one. The only two with dark interiors were grey and silver outside. I much preferred the grey, so that's what I'm getting! As far as other features... it has a push-button start, heated seats, heated mirrors, a sunroof, automatic windshield wipers, power seats, and a bunch of other features! It's a snazzy car but I am still a wreck over all this.

I am super-excited. I am crazy excited. But I also LOVE my Prius. There's no way around it, I was so happy when I got my Prius and I love it so much. It's going to take some getting used to to transition to not driving it anymore. It was a car I had always wanted and I was so happy to get it! My first brand new car! And look at that -- my second brand new car just a year and a half later!

Of course, this will really benefit Dan who is driving a car that just turned ten and has over 200,000 miles on it. He'll eventually take my Prius and we won't have to get a new car for him!

I wasn't at the dealership very long -- maybe 20 minutes, and then I headed home. The guy told me I could possibly pick up the car on SATURDAY! Wow. Moving fast!

On my way home I stopped at Boston Market to get dinner for us. I had a $1.50 coupon. They used to be $2! Anyway, I got the food and headed back. We ate and watched World News and then we watched last week's episode of The Flash!

Next we watched Shark Tank. Anyway, it's late now and time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com