Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 19, 2016 - 11:35 p.m.
"lion dancing 2016: the year of the monkey"

Hey Journal!

I know.... Time flies. I can't believe that it's been another year and another lion dancing. It's out of control!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I was a little tired when I got up today but not nearly as bad as yesterday! I headed off to work and my morning was filled with multitasking. I had so many things that I wanted to get done in the office and I also had to work on all this car stuff.

See, the dealership said that they wanted me to pick up the car on Saturday, tomorrow, so I needed to act quickly. I got all the paperwork filled out and then sent it over to the dealership. Then I called our insurance agent and needed to have the car added to our policy. That was fairly easy but then they said that the needed Steve to physically come in to sign one of the papers.

There is one paper that they require an actual, non-faxed, signature and with him being in California, that was a little bit impossible. We went back and forth several times but never came up with a solution. So, to make a long story short - I'm not sure what's happening with that and I am certain that it's not going to be finished tomorrow!

I also got many more results to our member survey about Valentine's Day overnight than I thought I was going to get. I am happy that people are really responding. Their answers aren't really helpful for us to improve things but it does help us get a little insight into the mind of the member, so to speak! For example, the vast majority of the members who did not attend the event KNEW that the event was taking place. So, that means that there's really nothing more we could have done to reach them.

The problem is either that they don't want to come to us because they just have a general disliking of our events OR we need to offer a better menu or something to entice them in.

Additionally, the overwhelming majority of respondents said that they prefer e-mail as the best way to let them know about an upcoming event.

In the afternoon I did some daily closes and bank stuff and there were a lot of checks to bring to the bank today. I prepared a deposit and then had lunch at the bar around 1:30.

I got a hamburger today with broccoli as the side.

Jackie left work around 4:00 and I departed at 4:30. I stopped at the bank to make the deposit and then I came right home to get ready for Lion Dancing!

Linda was going to come here first and then we were going to drive together to the Lion Dancing BUT, at the last minute, she found out that her mom wasn't going to be able to go out tonight because she got stuck watching Linda's niece, so she brought her along.

There wasn't enough room in the car anymore so we just met there. Our reservation was for 7 and Dan was told that Lion Dancing started at 7:30. Liz came also but got a separate table right next to ours. She was told that it started at 7. Of course, neither was correct -- it started at 8!

We had a good time. They have really redecorated the place. Last time we went in January with Doug, they had just repainted the walls. Now they have new curtains, lights, and it's a much more welcoming atmosphere. They have new bathroom doors which are a little wild AND in the bathroom they have pink lights. It's strange because not only are the lights pink but they let off a LOT of heat. It was really hot in the bathroom and when I put my hand up towards the light you could feel it coming off the bulbs!

The Lions danced as usual and it was a very fun time! I love Lion Dancing. I feel like the show may have been a little shorter this year and a little less intense, but it was still enjoyable. The crazy mask person was there and I loved it. She came up behind isabella and scared her and Linda got it on video. It was the most amazing clip. I couldn't stop laughing every single time she played it back. It was so great.

When we were all done, we hung out a while longer and talked to Liz and her boyfriend, Pete. Then we departed and made a stop at Target. We took a while perusing the goods there. We were going to go to Yogurtini on the way home but it was getting late and we decided to save it for next time. Cameron said she didn't want to do it next time, so Dan said we would do it the time after that.

Dan and I got home and now we are going to watch some WWYD. We have a couple of episodes to catch up on from while we were away and then we're going to get to sleep.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com