Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 22, 2016 - 10:32 p.m.
"ecto cooler is HERE!"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and got ready for my dentist appointment. Dan called me while I was getting ready because he was up and preparing for his flight home!

My appointment was for 9:20 but I wanted to get there early in hopes that they might take me in early. Of course, that didn't happen. I arrived at 9:05, which was exactly what I had planned. There was one other person in the waiting room before me.

Of course, it's not their fault that I got there early but 9:20 came and went and I was afraid was going to get irritated. You know one of the things that bothers me the most is when doctors can't schedule appointments properly. My mind was running wild thinking they might make me wait a LONG time, however, it all turned out okay. They called me in at 9:26 which I deem to be acceptable. I would have been pissed at like 9:35 or more.

The woman who did my cleaning was very nice. She checked everything out, scraped at my teeth, and then cleaned them up. She created a lot of blood and told me that everything looked good but that my gums were inflamed and that I should floss more.

The truth is, the reason my gums are inflamed, is that I flossed last night. I flossed last night before bed and blood was going all over the place and the gums haven't healed over yet from that traumatic experience. I never understand flossing. I just hate it.

The dentist came in for about 1 minute and looked me over. He also said everything was in good shape and my friendly hygienist pointed out to him that I needed to floss more. Way to throw me under the bus!

I was done by about 9:45 and I headed off to work. I was hoping to arrive by 10 because we had an appointment with a guy to go over the installation of carbon monoxide detectors but I didn't arrive till about 10:10. By that time, Dan's dad was already walking around with them and I figured I would just get started on other stuff.

The lady who had fallen yesterday called Jackie to ask for an incident report and, since nobody has ever asked us for one of those before, I was a little unsure of what to do. We keep an internal description of the incident for our own records, but I wasn't sure that we really wanted to provide a copy of that to her.

We went over our description of the events and decided to send what I had written but I haven't done it yet because I want to show Steve one more time before it goes out.

I left work at 4:50 and headed home. I had to stop and drop off a FedEx package on my way and then, when I arrived, Dan was out in the backyard sitting by the pool. He had gotten home around 3:30 and spent the afternoon taking a swim and enjoying the nice weather.

We came inside and watched some of the old episodes of Match Game.

I got a delivery from Zappos today! I had ordered new sandals and I was excited that they had arrived. They're basically the same ones I have had for the past several years. See, sometime back in maybe 2006? we were in Bay Shore and I needed sandals so I went to this little surf shop place and found these. I didn't really give it much thought but they turned out to be the BEST sandals. Anyway, now, many years later, they are not doing so well. They're getting kinda ratty looking.

So, I had this $30 free Zappos coupon that I wanted to use and I remembered that I needed sandals. They had the EXACT same color and model of sandal so I was JUST about to order it when I saw the same design with blue accents. I loved it. AND I think it's probably for the best that I don't get the same exact sandal. You know how I am.

I just looked back and I think it was July 2007 that I got the sandals. So, they lasted about 9 years. Not too bad.

Around 9:30, we started watching Major Crimes.

Just before we started the show, my mom called me to say that she was in ShopRite and she had found Ecto Cooler! They FINALLY got it in! I asked her to buy my 2 cases -- 4 packs each, that's a total of 80 juice boxes! I was so excited that it was finally available!

My mom wanted to come bring it over and when she arrived we opened up the first package and tried some! It was just like I remember it! It brought back great memories! I can't wait to drink a chilled one. Mmmmmm! After almost 20 years, or more since I don't think I bought it too much towards the end of its first life, we have been reunited! It's amazing. They really should keep it -- it's a really tasty drink!

The only thing I need now is for Five Alive to come back to the United States and I'll be complete!

So, now we finished watching Major Crimes and we're off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"election tomorrow" - June 27, 2016
"a true seedless watermelon" - June 26, 2016
"pool day" - June 26, 2016
"brexit" - June 25, 2016
"helicopter lunatic" or "thermostat woes" - June 23, 2016

http://diaryland.com