Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 21, 2016 - 11:45 p.m.
"5 mile walk"

Hey Journal!

ANOTHER late night. I can't believe it. I had planned to get all of this relaxing in while Dan was away on his trip and this is how much relaxing got done.... ZERO.

On the other hand, I did have an eventful and fun night so I guess that makes up for it.

Today was a quiet day in the office and I did some random things. I brought a container of watermelon with me and I ate it in the morning when I first got in.

For the most part, it was an uneventful morning. Unfortunately, the same could not be said of the afternoon. I spent a little time working on the daily closes for the shop because Dan's dad was going to go to the bank today and I wanted to get some checks in today.

So now for the afternoon -- around 3:00, Jackie came in to tell me that a woman who had been attending this afternoon's luncheon in the restaurant had fallen as she was leaving and walking to her car. She fell on the front walkway and, when I arrived she had some scrapes on her leg, her elbow, and her forehead.

She was sitting up, talking, and all of her friends were around here. Jackie and Nicole gave her some wet cloths and also gave her a chair and a bottle of water. One of the other ladies went to get the woman's car and bring it around front. While she was sitting and waiting, she was telling us that she was wearing her bifocals and had forgotten to take them off. She said that they always throw off her perception. And it seems like they did!

It's scary when you get old and things like that happen! She's lucky she didn't break any bones or get hurt. And when you're old, once you break something it's a slippery slope!

Luckily she was doing well. We were going to call an ambulance for her but she refused. She said she was fine, but her friends insisted on driving her home!

With that out of the way, I left work at 5:00 and headed home. I did a couple of things around the house and at 6:30, Kristen came over to take a walk.

We went on a LONG walk! We did the usual neighborhood trek and went up and down ALL the streets! We wound up walking for just over 5 miles! Very impressive!

After we finished, we went to Carvel for some ice cream. Kristen had a buy one get one coupon that her mother had given her so we got a small ice cream which turned out to be 2.22 each. A fair price because $4.44 for a small Carvel ice cream is highway robbery.

To eat our ice cream, we went down to the bluff and watched the sun set over the sound. It's so weird, so many people go there to watch the sunset and they watch with this expression like they can't believe what's happening before their eyes and like it'll never happen again. Then new people come lumbering over and look, as if they are looking to see what everyone else is so amazed by. It's so weird!

When I got home, I showered up and then I had to take a look at the security cameras for work. One of our members drove a golf cart into someone else's car in the parking lot and caused some damage so we had to do a little investigation!

And, to round out my night, I watched a little Match Game! They've started replaying older episodes now and they started at the beginning! It was the first episode of the show and it was soooo weird!

First, the questions were so boring. There was NO CONTEXT at all. It would be something like "Name a US President" or "John gave Mary _______ for Christmas."

Secondly, in the first few episodes, the contestant heard the head-to-head match BEFORE choosing a celebrity.

Also, the long microphone was NOT present and the turntable appears to turn a lot slower. It was very empty because Brett and Charles weren't on, either. It felt like something was WRONG not seeing them there! It was unsettling!

Anyway, I have to get to bed now. I have a dentist appointment in the morning!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"a true seedless watermelon" - June 26, 2016
"pool day" - June 26, 2016
"brexit" - June 25, 2016
"helicopter lunatic" or "thermostat woes" - June 23, 2016
"ecto cooler is HERE!" - June 22, 2016

http://diaryland.com