Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 12, 2016 - 11:03 p.m.
"busy weekend ahead"

Hey Journal!

We have a really busy day planned tomorrow and, as much as I'm looking forward to it I am also nervous that it might be too much excitement and craziness for Dan to handle since he's just getting over this stomach issue.

Tomorrow's plan is to get up early and go to Governors Island with Linda and then, after that, end the day with the Clambake at work! It's going to be a whirlwind day and it's also supposed to be 100 degrees out! Yikes!

Today I went to work as usual and it was a really busy day in the office. I had so many thing to do. Re came in and had a full day of work as well! The past few weeks her Fridays have been really quiet and she's left early since she's gotten everything done. Today that was not the case!

The day started out with some craziness -- some members complained that last night a guest of another member was out on the patio behind the clubhouse and was cursing loudly and saying all sorts of racial slurs! Always something ridiculous going on here.

The thing that annoyed me the most about the whole story was that, while I completely agree that the man was out of line and shouldn't have been saying the things he said -- the people who confronted him said things like "you shouldn't be talking like there -- there are women out here!" As if to say that if there were only men, that would be acceptable. I mean, first off -- those women probably say worse things at home! But if a certain type of speech isn't acceptable when women are around, it shouldn't be acceptable at all. Just really sexist.

For lunch Re and I ate out on the patio. We each got the pasta special in our own way. I got mine with no vegetables and grilled chicken on top. Re got hers with no pasta again!

I left work at 4:50 and headed home. When Dan got back from work we called TiVo to try to fix the problem we've been having. Last night it just decided to de-activate and now all of the features of the box won't work. You can't fast forward, rewind, or record any programs. It's ridiculous. The first person Dan spoke with was clearly not from this country. She was reading off a script and we had ZERO confidence that she knew what was going on AT ALL!

I called back and got someone with a much better command of the English language. She indicated that this was a known problem and that they were working to fix it.

Next, we went out to Price Club. On the way there, a Koffing appeared on my Pokemon Go app and then it went away. I urged Dan to turn around and so we did. We narrowed it down to a side-street and then it appeared! YES!! I was soooo excited! I have wanted a Koffing for so long and it's eluded me! It's not my favorite Pokemon, but something about it being so elusive has made getting to so amazing!

At Price Club we got some supplies for Sunday's BBQ and then we headed home. We put away the cold stuff and then we went to Boston Market for dinner.

After that we went to Target and then came home to prepare for tomorrow. I put together a backpack with all the supplies I want to bring and Dan made our sandwiches.

Now it's time for bed! We have a full day ahead of us so we need to be well-rested! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"a different parma night" - August 17, 2016
"mysterious tivo problem is finally fixed" - August 16, 2016
"favors and stuff" - August 15, 2016
"intense pain" - August 14, 2016
"governors island on the hottest day of the year" or "clambake 2016" - August 14, 2016

http://diaryland.com