Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 14, 2016 - 10:10 p.m.
"intense pain"

Hey Journal!

Today was a total mess. I woke up this morning at about 7am and thought I might have to go to the bathroom.

While I was on the bowl I had the most intense pains in my stomach and I got the chills, sweats, and it was insane. I layed down on the floor and they helped. After a while I got back up and tried again and found that all the pain and craziness started all over again.

If you know me, you know this happens every few years. Luckily it's been longer than usual between episodes lately and I guess given that it was overdue.

The only thing different about this vs. other times it's happened in the past is that today it took a lot longer to get over.

I got back to bed around 9am and the whole ordeal has tired me out.

I slept until about 11 and then I had to get up to help Dan prepare for his work friends to come over for a pool party BBQ! We cleaned up a little around the house and I had some toast for breakfast.

It was SUPER hot outside, possibly hotter than yesterday...if that's possible! Everyone started arriving a little after 1:00 and we hung out on the deck for a while but, at some point, we NEEDED to encourage everyone to get into the pool -- it was SO unbearable!

I got in and it was the perfect temperature! It felt great to be in the pool while it was so hot outside! I stayed in for a while and eventually everyone else came in, too! It was one of those perfect summer days for a pool because, after I got in, I didn't feel that crazy heat for the rest of the day. It was still hot and humid for a while but the pool just cooled me off!

Just before Dan was going to start BBQing, I had a resurgence of the pain and the episode from this morning. I didn't want to disappear but I couldn't help it. I went upstairs and layed on the floor for a while and actually FELL ASLEEP THERE! I'm not sure how long I was sleeping but I did miss the entire food preparation and everyone eating! When I woke up, I was feeling better and I made my return.

I don't think anyone even realized I had been gone because there were enough people that I may have just been off somewhere else.

I hung out in the backyard with everyone and we had a fun time. Everyone left around 7:00 and headed home. Dan and I relaxed for a little while after that. I was hungry since I hadn't eaten with everyone else so I had the leftover chicken that Dan had made earlier in the week.

We watched an episode of Shameless, some Match Game, and our TiVo is STILL not working. On Friday they said it would be soon, and that I should keep connecting to the TiVo service for updates. Well, NOTHING yet. It's so frustrating because the TiVo is in fine working order, it's just that they sent some erroneous signal to it, rendering it completely useless. It won't rewind, fast forward, or allow anything to be recorded. Such a pain in the ass!

Anyway, now it's time for bed! It's been a long day and I have to get some sleep to face work this week! In other news, Dan is leaving in the morning to go to Montana and Colorado for work!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"free water" or "byoc vessels" - August 19, 2016
"the mysterious pokemon trainer" or "THIS IS SUMMER" - August 18, 2016
"a different parma night" - August 17, 2016
"mysterious tivo problem is finally fixed" - August 16, 2016
"favors and stuff" - August 15, 2016

http://diaryland.com