Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 08, 2016 - 11:28 p.m.
"second coat"

Hey Journal!

So, Dan was still feeling sick today and decided not to go to work. He basically stayed on the couch all day and then took a nap just before I got home from work.

I got up at 8:00 and headed out. When I got to work the outing had just went out to play so I helped myself to the leftover outing breakfast! It was very good today -- the eggs, bacon, and french toast were all fresh and hadn't been sitting out for a while!

The day went by quickly and I had a lot of little things to do. Nothing major. Steve was back today and spent the day out on the course looking at problems with a few greens. He didn't come down to the office at all.

For lunch I had a hamburger.

My mom called with some good news day... she got the job she's been hoping to get at her current employer! She had been worried because they were closing down her department and she had applied for another job within the company. She was pretty sure she was going to get it but she wasn't 100% sure and was a little nervous about it! She had gone on an interview this morning at another place and then found out this afternoon that she had the job when she got to work!

I left work at 4:45 today and headed home. Dan was still in bed when I got home but he woke up and said he was going to continue napping. Since he was going back to sleep, I went back downstairs and finished painting the kitchen. I did the whole second coat and it went great. The kitchen is really shaping up. It took about an hour and a half. I only missed one little spot and I'm going to wait on painting that now until after Mike moves the microwave for us. He's going to change out the cabinets and raise the microwave up so there will be MORE yellow to cover up. Once he does that I can do a few brush strokes over the one area I missed.

I listened to the news and World News while I painted and then when I was finished I went up to take a shower.

I came down and Dan and I watched the 100,000 Pyramid from last weekend. Barbara from Shark Tank was on and, while I love Barbara, she was absolutely TERRIBLE at the game! Sorry, Barbara!

Dan was finally starting to feel like he could eat something but we didn't have any soup. My mom was near Target in Commack so I asked her to pick some up for us. She stopped by to drop it off....four soups and two gatorades. Although he's feeling a little better he's still having bad pains in his stomach!

I also did a load of laundry tonight and it finished drying just as we were watching the Olympics. I was folding it and realized I really am not fond of the smell of my laundry. What happened was... we have been using Snuggle fabric softener and a couple months ago I got some Downy that was on sale at Price Club. It's been sitting in the basement while we used the rest of the Snuggle and now that it's time to use the Downy -- I AM NOT A FAN! It looks the same but it does not smell the same! As I'm sitting here writing this I keep getting whiffs of it and it's weird. I think I am going to bring it back to Price Club and get my money back.

Anyway, now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"governors island on the hottest day of the year" or "clambake 2016" - August 14, 2016
"busy weekend ahead" - August 12, 2016
"candelabra bulbs" - August 11, 2016
"dans day of rest" or "geofilters" - August 10, 2016
"colitiscope" - August 10, 2016

http://diaryland.com