Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 10, 2016 - 10:37 p.m.
"dans day of rest" or "geofilters"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up when my alarm went off and I went back to sleep for another half hour. When I got up at 8:30, I got out of bed and slowly got ready for the day. Dan was up, too... but was not going to work today.

I got dressed and then went down to CVS to pick up his prescription. It was ready when I got there and I collected it and headed home. They gave him two different type of medicine... both antibiotics. One is taken twice a day and the other is taken three times a day.

When I got home, I watched a little TV and got myself ready for work. I left home around 10:00 and got to work at 10:30.

It was a slow day in the office because we had a tournament today followed by a big rain storm! I caught up on things that needed to get done -- first and foremost, payroll. I also created a couple more Snapchat Geofilters! I love making these geofilters -- they're so fun and I can't wait to see them in action! The only thing I would change - if I could - is that I would make a way for the creator to preview their filers to see how they look when someone tries to use them. I feel like some designs look good on the computer but when you actually use them on the phone they may not be so hot. They should definitely add that as a feature!

The day went by quickly and for lunch I ordered the prime rib sandwich. I don't know why but for some reason I thought it had been taken off the menu and when I saw it on there today I was really surprised! Kathleen said it was always there -- so I was really shocked. I ordered it and it was pretty good, as it always was!

I had a couple of member related things to work on and when I finished, I headed home a little earlier than usual. I wanted to get home and see how Dan was doing.

He had spent the day on the couch watching the Olympics and he was in a grumpy mood when I got home. It passed pretty quickly and then we watched an episode of Shameless.

Next up, we watched World News which was bumped back to 7pm tonight due to some breaking news story of a guy scaling a building in Manhattan!

After that, Dan took a little nap and I finished installing our new blinds in the kitchen. They look nice. :) Very happy we got rid of the old ones -- they were all crusty.

We hung out the rest of the night, watched some more Olympics, and just watched Judge Judy.

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"favors and stuff" - August 15, 2016
"intense pain" - August 14, 2016
"governors island on the hottest day of the year" or "clambake 2016" - August 14, 2016
"busy weekend ahead" - August 12, 2016
"candelabra bulbs" - August 11, 2016

http://diaryland.com