Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 07, 2016 - 12:19 a.m.
"dan's on his way home" or "megabloom"

Hey Journal!

This morning I wanted to sleep nice and late. I kinda achieved that but I was woken up at 10:00 when my mom called me. I mean, 10:00 is pretty good but I feel like I've been sleep deprived this week and was really looking forward to catching up!

My mom wanted to tell me that she had just gone to the car dealership and found out that she has some issues with her car that need to be fixed.

I watched some TV and then my mom came over on her way home from the car stuff. She helped me finish cleaning up the kitchen -- there was more left to do than I had realized but thankfully the dust is finally gone!

After that, we went to get breakfast at Relish! On the way there, my mom helped me collect some PokeStops as I was dangerously low on Pokeballs!

I got a text from Mike saying that he was going to be coming over again tomorrow morning at 8am so that means that I'm not going to be able to sleep late AGAIN and, of course, I will need to mop and clean afterwards! :P

For breakfast, I got the Egg Special and my mom got a short stack of pancakes. When we were done eating, we went to Home Depot to get some things I needed to protect against tomorrow's kitchen escapade. I got a bunch of drop cloths because they MAY be sanding the spackle in the kitchen and there's no way I'm letting dust get all over the place again!

I bought so many of them and if I don't use them I'm going to return them but at least I'll be prepared. While we were there, my mom wanted to get dirt for her plants and I got some, too. I also bought a nice new plant for the house. It was only $12 and I got a put for it.

On the way back home we stopped the library because my mom wanted to drop off her old batteries to be recycled. Then we came home and my mom helped me pot my plant and then put some new dirt into my other plants. The old dirt was getting kinda gross looking, so this made them look refreshed!

My mom headed home after that and came inside and watched a few episodes of Girls. Then, I took a quick 2-mile bike ride. Next, I went on a little PokeDrive. I went to some gyms and stopped at some PokeStops to get more balls. I am going crazy trying to keep enough Pokeballs! Why is this happening when it was never a problem for me before!?

When I got home, I went in the backyard and looked at the pool. Oh boy. We had a full-on bloom! The worst yet! The pool was literally all green. I added more chlorine tablets to the filter and then I started brushing the ENTIRE pool. It took forever and it was really really tiring. It was also really humid out and I was sweating like crazy!

The sun was just going down as I finished up so I put in three bags of shock. I would have done four but we only had three left. I have to remember to tell DAn that we need to get more!

When I got inside I made myself some dinner. I made Rice-a-Roni and chicken and it came out really good! I was a little reluctant to make chicken in the oven after my recent eye debacle but I kept my distance when opening the oven. I must have looked like a fool standing so far away from the oven when I opened it! Safety first!

I watched another episode of Girls and right now, Dan is on his way home from Japan! It's so crazy to think that it's already been TEN DAYS! I feel like it flew by and today was really the only day where I was able to decompress and spend some time by myself. I had contemplated trying to make plans today but it was so much better in the end that I stayed home and just took it easy. As it was, I had all this cleaning to do. This whole kitchen reconfiguring project stole so much of my week!

Anyway, Mike is coming at 8:00 so I have to get to sleep now! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"candelabra bulbs" - August 11, 2016
"dans day of rest" or "geofilters" - August 10, 2016
"colitiscope" - August 10, 2016
"second coat" - August 08, 2016
"attic fan" or "dan home" or "paint" - August 07, 2016

http://diaryland.com