Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 03, 2016 - 10:51 p.m.
"caught up on the walking dead" or "mondaze"

Hey Journal!

Well today is Monday and the start of another work-week! I got up this morning feeling a bit more tired than usual. I pulled myself out of bed and got ready for work.

There wasn't much traffic on my way in today and I planned to stop at the post office to pick up the CPC mail. Of course, I drove right past it and then had to turn around to go back. It had been a while since the last time I collected it so I figured I should take care of that today!

Despite being our smallest golf outing of the year, it was also one of the busiest days in the office for me. But, unlike many of the other busy days, this one was much better.... much more productive. Re came in since she was off from work for the Jewish holiday and celebrated with us. She celebrated by doing all of the daily closes from September. There was SO MUCH work for her to do today and because everything had piled up, she only was able to finish the closes.

While she was hard at work doing all of that, I was cracking down on some unpleasant reconciliations. I have to enter a bunch of transactions and then make sure they all matched up. I was putting this off for a while because it's so tedious but once I got doing it I felt good that I was finally getting things accomplished.

Re and I had the outing breakfast at about 11:30 and then went upstairs to get a hamburger around 3:00.

We left a little after 5 and headed home. It had been a very long time since the last time I saw Re...possibly before Labor Day and school started for her.

I got home around 5:45 and Dan had already left for the gym. I did some things around the house, put laundry in the wash, folded some laundry from yesterday, and then cleaned up a little.

I took a shower and then Dan picked up Domino's on his way home from the gym. I got the pasta bowl again. I really really like their pasta. I kinda miss getting their pan pizza BUT they raised the price on it so it's really not worth it.

We watched World News while we ate dinner and then we watched the last two episodes of Walking Dead! We're done with season six and now we're officially all caught up to date!

The new season starts in two weeks or so and we're going to watch the first episode just to see the results of the cliffhanger. Then we're going to stop watching again and wait for the season (or at least half the season) to be finished so we can watch them all together, as is the only proper way to watch!

It's late, of course, so we're off to bed now! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"we're fios now" or "jen b's rehearsal dinner" - October 08, 2016
"fios eve" or "texas roadhouse with scott" - October 08, 2016
"late" - October 06, 2016
"phantom fire alarm" or "hot air conditioning" - October 05, 2016
"the effects of RAM" - October 04, 2016

http://diaryland.com