Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 06, 2016 - 11:35 p.m.
"late"

Hey Journal!

Ugh! Another late night. I don't know how this keeps happening to us!

I got up this morning at the usual time and headed off to work. Things were quiet in the morning and I had a chance to work on some wiring issues. I wanted to get a hard-wired connection to the restaurant where the music controls are. I decided to try to use some old phone line that was abandoned but, after a lot of playing around with things, it didn't work.

I wasn't sure that I had wired everything properly because the wire was REALLy old and already had an endpoint that I couldn't see very well.

I worked on some random stuff after that and then went out to Home Depot to get a tester to see if the wires were done correctly. I came back, tested it, and although everything was correct, I think the problem is that the wire is just too old and not the right type to carry the network connection I need.

At about 2:00, the air conditioning guys came to check out our problem of heat in the locker room. They guy claims that even though it was set to A/C and 95 degree heat was blasting out, the heater was not on. He said it was likely hot air from the attic. I mean, that's possible, but I'm a little skeptical because how could the attic air be 95 degrees on a cool day like yesterday and today? Also, even if it was warm in the attic, the circulating air is being sucked in from the return...so....how could it get heated up so much just as it traveled through the system. Very weird.

For lunch I had the french dip sandwich and then I departed at 4:30.

I had to go to pick up my tuxedo for Jen B's wedding and I headed to the Men's Wearhouse. I really hate that location. They just stand around and don't even really give a shit about helping you. The guy who eventually helped me was pretty good, though... but my sleeves were way too long.

I have to go back tomorrow to pick it up after they make alterations!

When I got home, Dan decided not to go to the gym or take a walk. Instead, we watched a lot of TV shows. We had a bunch of things to catch up on so it worked out well. We watched Secrets and Lies, tried to watch SHIELD but realized it wasn't on this past week, then watched The Flash, Designated Survivor, and finally Judge Judy and Quantico. Dan was very clear that he didn't want to watch Quantico but halfway through he was paying attention so hopefully we'll continue to watch that one.

Alas, it's later than expected and time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"gasho of japan of hauppauge" - October 11, 2016
"columbus day with connor and cameron" - October 10, 2016
"jen b's wedding" - October 09, 2016
"we're fios now" or "jen b's rehearsal dinner" - October 08, 2016
"fios eve" or "texas roadhouse with scott" - October 08, 2016

http://diaryland.com