Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 09, 2016 - 11:53 p.m.
"jen b's wedding"

Hey Journal!

Well, today has been one LONG and crazy but very exciting day. I got up this morning at 6:45 to get ready for Jen B's wedding. As early as I had to get up, it was nothing compared to the girls who had to get up at the crack of dawn - well, before the crack of dawn! They were up around 2:45 this morning getting ready and had their hair and makeup done around 4:30am!

Dan drive me to the Fox Hollow and we arrived at 7:30am. I went inside and found their room. It was room 269. I took the elevator up and when I arrived they were just finishing up with the makeup.

I had originally planned to wear my suit to the hotel but since it was so early, I wasn't at all motivated to get fully dressed that early. Instead, I brought everything with me and got dressed in the hotel room.


We hung around in the room for a while and then at about 8:30 we went out to this little area over by the elevators to take photos. There was a nice fireplace there and a balcony overlooking the continental breakfast!

I was soooo tempted to go downstairs and get some breakfast but I actually wasn't that hungry. I really would have going down and gotten something to eat if I was hungry!

It was a great spot to take pictures but the only downside was that there was a big fireplace and when you were standing near it, it was HOT!

Pictures went well. Eventually, Lisa came down from her room upstairs and they did the big reveal. We had to block her from seeing Jen B as she came out and then they backed up to eachother.

Once that was done, JC, Lau, Re, and I went back to the room. It was soooo much cooler in the room. We all hung out there for the rest of the time. They took pictures with Lisa's family and we all hung out in the room.

Oh, and I forgot to mention that while they were taking a photo of Allie and Alana, I obliviously walked right into the photo! Woops!!

At about 11:00 we all left the hotel and made our way down to the lobby. We had to walk to the actual venue which was really close by but it was raining and a little gross outside. They had a shuttle bus which I think they SHOULD have let us use, but they didn't and we had to walk it. It wasn't bad for me, but it was a little crazy for Jen B, keeping the dress up and trying to stay under the umbrella with all that hair and makeup!

So, we got over there, made our way to the bridal suite, and then prepared for the ceremony. They took a few more pictures there and then we lined up for our walk down the aisle. I felt like there wasn't enough instruction given on exactly how we were supposed to walk down and where we were supposed to go when we got there so we all kinda winged it and it turned out fine.

My walking partner was Lau and I was super excited about that!

The ceremony was very nice and was officiated by Alana! One notable mention is that she forgot to tell the audience to be seated so, after a while, there was this loud noise. It sounded like a big commotion but it was just everyone sitting at once. Once Alana realized that, she made a couple of jokes about it and it was really funny.

They did a sand ceremony and exchanged vows and then, before we knew it, they were officially married!

We headed back to the bridal suite after that and then made our way to the cocktail hour. We got there just a few minutes after everyone else but already drama had occurred. Dan came over to tell us a story -- he and Ryan had been yelled at by some really wild wedding guest! We aren't totally sure who it was but -- Ryan put a cup down on a high-top table and the girl really nastily told him that that table was for HER friends. Then, not knowing this, Dan did the same thing and she attacked him, too! I think it's really weird because that would be inappropriate behavior anywhere but most especially at a wedding where you know the other person is clearly a guest of your friend! Very very odd!

It was really hot in the cocktail hour room but, you'll not that I didn't ask for the temperature to be adjusted at all. I think it's totally weird that people ask that all the time here. It's not normal.

Alas, we enjoyed the cocktail hour, hung out and talked, and had a good time with JC, Lau and Ryan. I was also talking to Liz for a while and then I was summoned back to the bridal suite to prepare for the main event!

Lau and I were entrance partners and we tried to come up with something to do as we entered and we decided to take a selfie as we walked in using my selfie stick!

We had a fun time dancing and celebrating Jen B's marriage and we had cake and the day just flew by! How can it be over already!!??

I was fortunate enough to have gone out into the hallway to go to the bathroom just as they were setting up a cart with soft pretzels! MMMM! I'm so happy I went out there because if not, I may not have seen them!

The wedding wrapped up at 5:00 and we made our way back over to the hotel. Dan and I decided to stay for about 45 minutes but by the time everyone made their way there and got settled in, it was time for us to leave. Re left first, followed by JC, and Lau. Robby departed shortly before us and then my mom arrived to pick us up.

She came in and said Hi to Jen B! We said our goodbyes to Jen B, Lisa, Rust, and B Beytin and then we headed home.

We were a little hungry so we stopped at Gino's in Kings Park. We each got some slices and ate there. There was this wild woman waiting for her order... she was wearing these amazing leopard pants with a leopard scarf and she had this crazy plastic-surgery face. I only wish I had captured a photo!

My mom dropped us off around 6:30 and we got settled in, showered up, and then watched 1/2 of an episode of Shameless! We had to stop because Linda was coming over to drop off Connor and Cameron for tonight/tomorrow!

Linda arrived a little after 8:00 and brought Wendy's for us! Well, just for me... I got a plain chicken sandwich. Dan had originally requested a burger but then changed his mind.

We hung out here for a while, Connor and Cameron ate their food and then we watched the debate at 9:00! We watched the whole thing. It was kinda uneventful in that nothing REALLY changed. I was hoping to see more about the recent news but it was kinda just back and forth and boring. I just can't understand how Trump says whatever he feels like even though it's blatantly false and then ignores the evidence to the contrary. He makes a statement, then when he's challenged on it, you're on the defensive for contradicting him. His followers take what he says as fact with no supporting facts, in fact, most of the time it's with facts that prove the complete opposite.

Alas, when Linda and Dan left around 10:45, we watched two episodes of Are You Afraid of the Dark? with Connor and Cameron! They wanted to watch the Tale of the Dangerous Soup and the Tale of the Quicksilver! Good choices. Cameron wanted to watch ones about clowns but Linda didn't seem to want them to, so we stayed away from Zebo!

Anyway, Connor and Cameron are in bed now.... Cameron was out light a light as soon as she got into bed. Connor was a little nervous because he said he's afraid of the dark! To remedy that, I put a nightlight in the room and also opened up the window so he could see the big street light! That worked!

Tomorrow morning we're going to go to IHOP for breakfast but hopefully we can sleep late! Connor says he would sleep late but Linda wakes him up too early. So, this is his opportunity!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
HOLD - October 14, 2016
"alarming" - October 13, 2016
"such a disaster" - October 12, 2016
"gasho of japan of hauppauge" - October 11, 2016
"columbus day with connor and cameron" - October 10, 2016

http://diaryland.com