Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 08, 2016 - 12:30 a.m.
"fios eve" or "texas roadhouse with scott"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

I'm so happy this week is over and I'm really looking forward to the weekend. Of course, I am also a little conflicted because I feel like this weekend is going to be a total whirlwind!

I got up this morning at the usual time and headed off to work.

Work on things in office
try to catch up on bills and things
sdl in a little, work on taxes and stuff

I left work at about 4:30 and headed off to pick up my tuxedo for Jen B's wedding. It was nice and quick since I only had to try on the jacket. They took up the sleeves and it fit much better today.

When I got home, I started to get ready to go out to dinner. Dan had made plans to go out to dinner with Scott and we were supposed to meet up at the outlets in Deer Park at 6:30. That was a little bit ambitious and I'm not really sure why Dan made it so early! We had to hurry to get changed, ready to go, and leave in time to get there. We also had to stop on the way at Dollar Tree to get some cards. They have this amazing birthday card that we bought one of a couple of weeks ago and I wanted to get more since I like it so much.

Anyway, we arrived there at 6:45 and met Scott near the Christmas Tree Shop. We walked around the store and checked out their goods. Then, after that, we met up to Scott's boyfriends who was at the gym nearby. This was our first time meeting him. We walked around the outlets, checked out some stores, and then his boyfriend, Mike, had to leave to go to dinner with some friends.

We also were ready for dinner so we called over to Texas Roadhouse. We put our name down and had some time to kill so we went to a few more stores.

We headed over there at 8:13 and only had to wait about 5 more minutes for a table. Our waitress was a little incompetent for several reasons. First, when we were seated they didn't have any bread ready. They said they would bring it over, but never did. I asked our waitress for some and she said she would get some but never came back. I had to ask some other waitress who DID bring it right over. Then, we all ordered margaritas and although Scott specifically asked for salt on his, he didn't get it. Later, she didn't bring my sides with my meal. She was just a little bit irritating.

Anyway, we had a fun time at dinner and I was so hungry when we got there and after a few bites I felt so full! I had to take so much home with me.

After dinner we went to Target with Scott, walked around, and Dan made some wild videos with their halloween items. It was pretty funny. We got some shaving cream and body wash because Dan REALLY wanted to take advantage of a $5 off $15 on personal care items!

We got home a little while ago and watched Shark Tank. Now we're going to get to bed...

Our Verizon Fios installation is scheduled for tomorrow and they're supposed to come any time between 8 and 12. I hope it's earlier because we have a lot to do and I really don't know how much time it's going to take. At the same time, I really want to sleep late and I just know that's not going to happen!

So, I'd better get to sleep! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"such a disaster" - October 12, 2016
"gasho of japan of hauppauge" - October 11, 2016
"columbus day with connor and cameron" - October 10, 2016
"jen b's wedding" - October 09, 2016
"we're fios now" or "jen b's rehearsal dinner" - October 08, 2016

http://diaryland.com