Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 15, 2016 - 10:19 p.m.
"pop-up snow storm" or "bonus day"

Hey Journal!

Today was a really weird day at work for me because it turned out quite different than I thought it would when I woke up this morning.

That's because, for the second day in a row, I got a call from Dan's dad in the morning. Those are never good. Today's crisis was that he dropped his phone and it shattered into a million pieces. I diverted from my route to work and picked up the phone and found myself at the Apple Store in Walt Whitman Mall at about 9:30.

The problem was they weren't open yet. The girl there told me that I could have a seat outside and they would come out and I'd be the first to be helped. Well, that didn't go as planned. I sat outside, but when they came over to check people in, two other fools came out of nowhere and jumped ahead of me.

I don't really know if that impacted me much because I think I wa the only one of those people already of me to need actual physical repair of a phone.

They started working on it at about 10:00 and they finished around 10:45. While I waited I did two thing. First, I played Super Mario Run. It's a cool game and I think it's fun but I still don't think I'd spend money to buy an app! Second, I compared the 7 and 7plus. I just don't know what I should do. I love the camera on the plus. I love the size of the 7. What is a lad like myself supposed to do!?

Anyway, once the phone was ready I headed off to work. I arrived before Steve -- he was out doing his liquor shopping with Andie this morning.

When I got in, everyone was talking about the crazy snow storm that had brought white-out conditions! They said it came down so hard and there were accidents all over the place. I missed the entire thing. I didn't even know it had snowed while I was at the Apple Store! I can't believe it.

All of the snow was gone by the time I left.

So, once Steve got in we had to prep his liquor for gifting. We had a debacle where he lost the gift tags and we tore apart his desk to find them! Turns out some of them were in his garbage pail! It was quite the scene with me, Steve, and Dan's dad searching all of the place for them!

Once we got that going, it was bonus time. Steve called down people one at a time and presented them with their bonuses and some champagne. I was present for two of them and I really enjoyed it. I think I'd have like to have been there for more of them.

After that I had my annual pleasure of walking around and giving out the Holiday Fund checks. I gave out the ones to everyone I who was at work today and then I dropped the rest in the mail!

I left work at 5:00 and Dan and I met at Target to get the food we needed for our breakfast on Saturday AND to use these coupons we had gotten in the mail. We didn't want to let them go to waste. We had a bunch of coupons for items...like 5% off on shaving cream, ice cream, and a bunch of other items. We also had a coupon for $10 off $50! It worked out really well!

After we did our big shop, we came home, cleaned up some more, and then showered up. We watched TV and now it's already time for bed! I can't believe it. I'm trying to get a little extra sleep so that I can kick this cold once and for all! It's getting a little annoying!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"wrapping up" or "flossing farse" - December 20, 2016
"wherefore art thou, dockers?" or "maxxinista" - December 19, 2016
back on shameless - December 18, 2016
brian and dan's breakfast with special appearance by the snow queen - December 18, 2016
gingerbread houses and rubik's cubes - December 17, 2016

http://diaryland.com