Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 18, 2016 - 10:24 p.m.
back on shameless

Hey Journal!

Tonight I feel like I'm feeling better but I really didn't have the best day!

I just don't know why I can't shake this cold! It's been lingering for a week now! It started as a sore throat that I was able to get rid of in just a couple of days but then it did one day as a minor cough and just when I started to feel better, a runny nose popped up.

Today I got and felt all congested. I was happy though because I got to sleep nice and late. I slept until about 11:15. With work all week and our breakfast yesterday, we didn't really have an opportunity to get a lot of rest.

So, I got up and Dan and I watched a few shows. We watched Shark Tank and then The Flash. At about 12:45 we wanted to get out of the house so we decided to go to the mall and take care of some returns. It was a zoo there today, I guess that's because it's the last shopping weekend before Christmas Eve.

We had to return two sweaters at American Eagle so we did that first. I had gotten them on sale on Black Friday but they weren't what I expected. I have two AE sweaters from last year that I LOVE and I wish I had gotten more back then. I saw these, but when they arrived they were a different material. Very wooly and not the kind I like. Sad.

Then, we had to return some stuff to JC Penney. It was some things we bought on Black Friday, as well. We had gotten them there but then a day or two later they were an even better sale online. So, I ordered them again and then we had to return. What a scam.

As we were leaving the mall I started to feel not-so-good again. It really hit me. We got to the car and headed home. We stopped on the way for Boston Market, as planned, but we decided to get it to go instead of eating there.

When we got home, we sat at the dining room table, ate our food, and then I took a nap. I was exhausted. I slept for an hour or so and woke up when Linda called me later.

Dan and I watched two episodes of Shameless. We started Season 7 tonight.

Anyway, now we're just about ready for bed. Dan is wrapping a present for his Secret Santa at work tomorrow and I'm just going to brush my teeth and also put my lotion on my hands. They're SOOOO dry!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"omg i feel so christmassy" - December 24, 2016
"bill's dizzy spell" - December 22, 2016
"pierre and his wooden shoes" or "the cross lady" or "bobblehead floss reminder" - December 21, 2016
"wrapping up" or "flossing farse" - December 20, 2016
"wherefore art thou, dockers?" or "maxxinista" - December 19, 2016

http://diaryland.com