Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 24, 2016 - 12:25 a.m.
"omg i feel so christmassy"

Hey Journal!

Here were are on Christmas Eve Eve! Dan had off from work today but he had to get up super early to take his parents for a doctor's appointment. I headed off to work at the usual time and although I was the only one in the office today I was swamped with work.

I only got about 25% of what I needed to do done, but I'm looking forward to next week when I'll have the place to myself and be able to close up all these loose ends.

Today we had a Christmas Party that we have every year -- it's a company that makes consoles for TV stations around the world. Their staff is usually very fun and something memorable always happens. I like to watch it...it's become a tradition.

The restaurant was a little busy today and the party had one side of the dining room for themselves. I didn't really have a great vantage point to watch though. I did a lot of work in the office in the morning and later in the afternoon I headed upstairs to see what was going on.

I watched the party for a bit but then decided to head home!

I got home around 2:00 and Dan was out at the store. He got home about 10 minutes after me. We watched some episodes of Shameless and then it was time for me to get a haircut.

We had plans to go to Lotus East tonight for dinner with Kristen but we didn't have a time set. I told her that we could go earlier if she wanted since we were both home but she didn't get back to me until later on and said 6:30 worked for her.

She arrived and we headed off for the Lotus. We each got one of their signature cocktails. Kristen was not happy with hers because she felt it was too strong. I got the same drink and I thought it was excellent. It was strong, but it was really good!

After we ate, we headed back here for a night cap! I love the phrase, "night cap." It's so weird and I don't really understand it.

On the way we stopped to check out the Christmas lights on Sergent Court but they weren't as amazing as they were in yesteryear.

Anyway, we had some drinks and I also made some Pillsbury Crescent rolls. We listened to Christmas Music, had some drinks, and just enjoyed the moment we were sharing together!

Kristen left around midnight and now we're just getting ready for bed. It's been a long day and tomorrow we have to get up early to bake some cakes for Christmas Eve and Christmas!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
- - December 28, 2016
stew from the crockpot - December 27, 2016
"boxing day" or "missing pudding" - December 26, 2016
"merry christmas to all" - December 25, 2016
"merry christmas eve" or "cake week: it's not a bad bake" - December 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com