Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 20, 2016 - 10:38 p.m.
"wrapping up" or "flossing farse"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a bit of a quiet morning in the office and I had some time to work more on the project I started yesterday. I'm redoing and creating a function of our membership software. I really think it's going to help me keep track of resigned memberships more easily and I'm hoping to have it done by the end of the week.

Today was a little bit of a weird day in the office because I just focused in on that and didn't do much else. Those heavy computer days always make me feel weird and I look back wondering where the whole day went!

Anyway, in other news, Dan's dad had a tooth fall out last night and he had to go to the dentist to have it fixed this afternoon. He came in for an hour and then left.

When he got back, he spent the afternoon packing up his golf clubs and doing random fishing club things.

In the time while he was gone, the new Superintendent came in and I gave him his health insurance paperwork and some other things. Again, he seems like a nice guy and I think it looks like he knows what he's doing -- but I'm always wary of the red carpet syndrome. I am fearful that we're setting ourselves up for the same failure we've seen in the past.

For lunch today I had the Tuscan Panini and then I left at 5:00 on the dot. Dan didn't go to the gym again today since he's still not feeling well.

I'm feeling much better - I just have a very slight snot problem. Every now and then I have to blow my nose to get rid of some clumpy bloody booger. (Bloody from the left nostril only.)

Anyway, hopefully Dan will be doing better soon!

When we got home we wrapped our Christmas presents. We're almost totally done -- we need to get Cameron something and my Grandpa something. Then we're officially finished. It was nice to get a lot of the wrapping out of the way, though. I feel like we're going to help destress the next few days by doing this tonight.

After that we watched the Baking Show. We finished watching pie/tart week and Mary Berry is amazing.

Then we watched Shameless. I took a shower after that, and now here we are...almost ready for bed.

In the morning, I have a dentist appointment at 8:40 and I have to get gas in my car on the way! I just hope they aren't nasty about the flossing. First off, I totally believe that flossing is not nearly as important as dentists make it out to be. I'm citing some report that I read somewhere. Too bad I can't remember what it was. Just clean my teeth, check for cavities, and send me on my way!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"merry christmas to all" - December 25, 2016
"merry christmas eve" or "cake week: it's not a bad bake" - December 25, 2016
"omg i feel so christmassy" - December 24, 2016
"bill's dizzy spell" - December 22, 2016
"pierre and his wooden shoes" or "the cross lady" or "bobblehead floss reminder" - December 21, 2016

http://diaryland.com