Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 18, 2016 - 1:10 a.m.
brian and dan's breakfast with special appearance by the snow queen

Hey Journal!

We got up this morning at about 8:00 to prepare for our big breakfast. I looked out the window and I was shocked to see that there was a LOT of snow on the ground! I wasn't expecting that!

Dan called his Dad and we discussed what to do about our breakfast. We suggested making it later or pushing it to tomorrow but we decided to just push it back by an hour. Instead of 9, we did 10. I called my mom to let her know the change in plans.

In the meantime, Dan and I made some sugar cookies.

We also started preparing all the food for the breakfast. We got the batter ready for the waffles, Dan prepared the bacon, cracked all the eggs, and we made sure the house was in ship shape!

My mom arrived with Jerry in tow at 10:00. They came inside and brought some Dunkin Donuts for dessert.

Dan's parents didn't arrive until about 10:30! We were kinda surprised about that since we had originally planned for 9! We had everything cooked and ready to go at 10, so as soon as they arrived we sat down to eat.

Originally we were going to suspend the shoes-off rule for today BUT with the crazy wetness outside, we decided to reinstate it!

The food came out good...we had eggs, bacon, bagels, and waffles. The waffles were not the best but I think that's because they didn't have Bisquick and the Hungry Jack is a little wiffy.

The snow queen made her appearance after breakfast and handed out gifts to all who attended.

When everyone left, Dan and I watched some TV and then went out to Target. We had to return a Christmas ornament we bought online but had arrived damaged. I didn't even realize it at first -- one of the little points on the scarf was broken off. It was a cool ornament of the Target dog but it was also a LOT heavier than it looked like it would be onlinr!

We got a coffee pot as a gift to Dan's parents because they said they needed one for their party tonight.

We got home at about 7:00 and JUST in time to catch the fire department Christmas parade going by! We parked at the end of the street and waiting for it. We got out of the car and it pulled up! It's really amazing... the train car, the house, they're all really elaborate! It's much more intense than any other I've seen before.

As we were waiting for it to come we witnessed MASSES of children running on the lawn of the house on the corner of the street to get snowballs. They were throwing them at eachother and as the snow near the curb got depleted the crept further and further on the lawn until the entire lawn was a disaster area!

First -- if that was me when I was little my mom would have gone INSANE and dragged me off someone else's lawn! I can't believe these parents let these little brats go all over someone else's front yard!!! Secondly, If that was my house I would be IRATE! I wouldn't be able to control myself! It didn't look like anyone was home -- they probably came home and wondered what the hell happened!

Anyway, Dan and I got Candy Canes from Rudolph and then headed back home just before the parade pulled away. It comes right past our house so we got inside and watched it go by. THe highlight, perhaps, is that after all the big stuff -- a pickup truck is following with a portapotty!

I wasn't feeling great so Dan went to his parents' party by himself and I stayed home to rest.

I watched a few episodes of Girls and generally relaxed and tried to kick this cold I've been fighting.

I was just about to go to bed when Dan got home so we decided to watch some TV shows. Now it's later and we're finally off to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"bill's dizzy spell" - December 22, 2016
"pierre and his wooden shoes" or "the cross lady" or "bobblehead floss reminder" - December 21, 2016
"wrapping up" or "flossing farse" - December 20, 2016
"wherefore art thou, dockers?" or "maxxinista" - December 19, 2016
back on shameless - December 18, 2016

http://diaryland.com