Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 14, 2016 - 11:01 p.m.
scammers all around

Hey Journal!

Ugh! This morning was so hectic. I'm still getting over my weird cold that came on when we got back from Disney. I've been talking so much and I feel like my throat really needs a rest. I planned to take it easy this morning but that didn't happen at all.

I was on my way to work when Dan's dad called me to say that someone at work had called him to say they got a call from the electric company saying that someone was coming out to disconnect our electricity. It all sounded weird to me, but I was hearing it third-hand and it actually sounded more like they were informing us that they were going to be turning off our power because of the road construction.

Anyway, I called the number they left and it was all weird but the person who answered told me that they were turning off the power for non-payment. Nothing here added up because they were saying you had to bring cash to a payment dropoff location.

I wound up calling the REAL phone number for the electric company and they confirmed that it was a scam. They said they've been getting tons of calls about this lately AND I asked that he look into our account just to make sure. He said we were all good.

I mean, they would never come to shut off your electricity without sending you a couple of bills, then a notice or something -- so there's no way we could have missed ALL of that information!

Anyway, all this happened on my drive to work so by the time I actually made it in I was already going nuts!

I spent the day doing a lot of random stuff and when Steve came in we went over raises for next year.

I was pretty busy all day long and I didn't even have anything for lunch.

Things calmed down a little later in the afternoon and I was able to package up my Amazon return. I am desperately in search of the same Dockers pants I bought a year or so ago. They're so amazing and fit so well... but every pair I order isn't them! I can't figure it out because I'm searching by the number on the tag!

In other news.... just ONE WEEK from tomorrow will be Dan's dad's last day before going to Florida for the winter!

I headed home at 5:00 and I'm my mom stopped by to bring over some Orange Juice for our breakfast on Saturday morning.

Dan wasn't feeling well tonight. I had pizza for dinner and we finished watching Stranger Things! It was such a great show... I'm so glad we watched it. It was just the right length, too. It wasn't too long, wasn't too short, and I felt like the story kept moving at a good pace!

The characters were good, the actors were good, and I loved the 80s vibe of it all!

Anyway, now we're getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"wherefore art thou, dockers?" or "maxxinista" - December 19, 2016
back on shameless - December 18, 2016
brian and dan's breakfast with special appearance by the snow queen - December 18, 2016
gingerbread houses and rubik's cubes - December 17, 2016
"pop-up snow storm" or "bonus day" - December 15, 2016

http://diaryland.com