Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 13, 2016 - 10:43 p.m.
"feeling betterish" or "rogue cough"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. Before I left for work I had to call ADP about a payroll issue. We haven't had one payroll in the past month that hasn't had some weird thing go wrong so I really wanted to get this resolved before it was processed.

The problem today is that the bonus checks are being subject to our 401k. We used to be able to disable 401k calculations for any payroll we wanted, but for some reason, they made it so that if you use ADP's 401k service, you couldn't do that anymore. So, I had to call them to have them exclude certain types of earning codes from triggering 401k calculations. What a mess!

Anyway, I got in to work around 9:30 and this payroll was such a monster that it's basically the only thing I worked on all day long! So complicated!

When Steve came in I had to go over a few things with him quickly and I went into his office. I was feeling much better and I hadn't coughed all morning. When I got into his office I had this weird tickle in the back of my throat and I started coughing like a lunatic! I couldn't stop and my eyes started watering. It was nuts. I looked like a complete fool!

Then, after that, I had a drink to clear my throat and I didn't cough for the rest of the day! Ugh! Bad timing.

For lunch I had the Tuscan Panini and then headed home at 5. Dan had a doctor's appointment after work and I came home and watched some TV and tried to clean up around the house.

When Dan got home from the dentist he showed up, I showered up ,and then we watched The Middle. We watched a little of the Baking Show and then The Real O'Neals.

Before bed we had time to watch half of one episode of Stranger Things!

Now it's off to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
back on shameless - December 18, 2016
brian and dan's breakfast with special appearance by the snow queen - December 18, 2016
gingerbread houses and rubik's cubes - December 17, 2016
"pop-up snow storm" or "bonus day" - December 15, 2016
scammers all around - December 14, 2016

http://diaryland.com