Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 12, 2016 - 9:01 p.m.
feeling sickish

Hey Journal!

I had an okay night's sleep last night. I woke up several times with my throat bothering me. We ran out of the TheraFlu daytime so I had nothing to take this morning. I headed in to work a little later and I couldn't even bear to put my contacts in.

I stopped at CVS on the way to pick up the photos from yesterday's Breakfast and Lunch with Santa! They came out nice and when I got to work I spent the morning getting the cards ready to send out to the people who attended.

Once that was done, I tried to crack down on all of the things that were waiting for me from while I was away. I got through a lot of the papers that were on my desk and I worked on the payroll. Payroll is a nightmare this week because we have the Bonuses, Holiday Fund, AND we have a regular payroll. It's just insanity and I'm desperately trying to make no mistakes!

For lunch I heated up some chicken soup that I had brought with me. There was a holiday luncheon but I didn't want to eat anything cause I wasn't feeling great.

I planned to leave work early today but I had more and more to do and it just kept getting later and later. I did leave around 4:00 bt that wasn't nearly enough. I stopped at Costco on the way home to pick up TheraFlu but they didn't have any so I went to the Commack South Target and picked it up there.

I headed home, did some laundry, and took my medicines.

I ate a Chicken Pot Pie when I got home and I'm actually still kinda hungry but I can't decide what to eat. I don't want anything salty! Between the soup and the pot pie I've had my daily allowance of salt! Dan had some corn for dinner so I had some of that but I'm going to go try to find something else when I'm done here.

While Dan was at the gym I finished some work and then I took a shower.

When Dan got home we watched Stranger Things and now here I am! We have so much to do this week so I hope I get better quickly!

My sore throat is feeling better now but I feel like it's going through stages. Now there's a slight cough involved which I hope doesn't become a thing because that'll make it harder to sleep. I'm just trying to do my best to kick this!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
brian and dan's breakfast with special appearance by the snow queen - December 18, 2016
gingerbread houses and rubik's cubes - December 17, 2016
"pop-up snow storm" or "bonus day" - December 15, 2016
scammers all around - December 14, 2016
"feeling betterish" or "rogue cough" - December 13, 2016

http://diaryland.com