Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 27, 2017 - 9:39 p.m.
"four point five hour work day" or "epsom salt and lavender"

Hey Journal!

Tonight I'm writing my journal from my phone while sitting on the couch. I seem to have found ache comfortable position, with my heating pad on my butt, and no pain!

Dan isn't home tonight, he's going to be gone all week. He went to Atlanta on a work trip.

This morning started with a trip to my friendly acupuncturist. I had a 9:30 appointment but I had forgotten that I had wanted to be at work early to help Nicky the electrician with some wiring I had asked him to do for me. I got there at 9 and they've took me early- but she also mentioned about three or four times that I had shown up early! I know, I know!

Anyway, for my third visit I was in a third new room. When I arrived, the assistant lady told me to come in. I had forgotten to put on my boxers so I was wearing my boxer briefs which limited access to the area. I asked for a towel so I could take off my underwear but out the towel over my balls! She said okay and left, but she came back with a big leg pillow thing!

Then, the doctor came in and she got me the towel! She did her thing, and it was relaxing. The needles, the herbs, the cupping... all good!

When we were done, I headed off to work. I have to say I left there not feeling AS good as I had the last two times.

While I was laying there, I got a text from Kristen and she said that she wanted to know the name of my acupuncturist because she wants to go for her TMJ! I told the doctor I was sending her lots of referrals! Kristen, Dan, and now... maybe Dan's mom!

Anyway, that leads me to today's pain report… When I left the acupuncturist it was bothering me a little. It was on and off throughout the day. I tried not to sit as much as possible. When I got home from work it was bothering me a lot more. I took my bath with Epsom salt and lavender and when I got out it was feeling a lot better.

Right now, I'm sitting on the couch with my heating pad under my butt. Everything is feeling pretty good but I just got a small twinge.

So, after my appointment I had a ride to work. Nicky had gotten there early and already started installing the speaker wire. I ordered too short of an amount and he had to go to Home Depot and buy more. Annoyingly, it was like double the price at Home Depot! Whatever.

I hung out upstairs for a while while Nicky ran the wires and then headed down to the office to get some stuff done. Dan's mom was in today her first weekday back since they returned from Florida.

Steve was in briefly, and it was a very not busy day.

For lunch, I had my usual Monday treat – chicken pot pie!

We decided to leave at 3:00 today. Very early, but I Think it worked out really well because I was having trouble sitting at my desk. When I got home I did a bunch of work on my computer here and either stood or kneeled on the chair. For some reason, it's easier to work here on my computer than it is at work... possibly because I'm wearing my pajamas instead of my work pants.

After I did a bunch of work, I filled up the bath and did my thing. For dinner I had a cup noodles and then a bowl of cereal.

I'm going to attempt to get to bed early tonight… So I may head upstairs now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
jen b game night - April 02, 2017
"machi koro night" or "preview april showers" - April 01, 2017
"automation setback" or "dinner surprise" - March 30, 2017
boe reunion - March 29, 2017
washout - March 28, 2017

http://diaryland.com