Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 25, 2017 - 12:22 a.m.
"homeward bound" or "lovin the cats, bro"

Hey Journal!

Today we woke up around 8:30 and hung around our hotel room until about 9. Then, we went down to the lobby of the hotel to get breakfast.

I like Home 2 a lot BUT their breakfasts are sub-par. They have shitty foods and they try to be all modern and hipster-ish with their weird buckwheat waffles and alternative foods but let's get real -- the people staying at these hotels want WAFFLERS not BUCKWHEAT WAFFLES! It's insane. They also don't have enough food out and people are like vultures. They ravaged the place.

Meanwhile, specific to this location, there were people walking around in their bare feet having breakfast! What?! I've never seen that at a hotel before! Put your shoes on! These people are animals.

Anyway, we left the hotel after that and Dan thinks he may have lost his sunglasses yesterday. He isn't sure of he left them by the pool or somewhere else but he can't find them.

So, we stopped at Target on the way to the airport to get some snacks for the plane and then we went to Costco to fill up on gas. The Costco was so much cheaper than any other options nearby! I don't understand why we don't have any Costco gas by us! We need it!

We returned the car at the airport, checked in for our flight, and we were on our way to BWI shortly after.

Our flight to BWI was a mess. The flight attendant we had was UNBELIEVABLY bitchy! So, let me just set the scene here by saying that I didn't do ANYTHING rude, weird, or that would provoke an attitude. Nothing. In fact, I wasn't at all aware of the flight attendant until what happened happened.

Then, later, completely separately, Dan had an altercation with her! I don't even know.

So, what happened -- I was sitting there with my foot JUST slightly in the aisle. Not like all the way out or across, and I wasn't even doing it on purpose. Later, I looked and saw several other people with their feet in the same position. Anyway, she comes over and says, "You know, someone is going to trip over your foot and it's probably going to be me! -- I have a rip in my stocking already from your shoes!"

Then she left, and I didn't say anything at all. It was so weird. I don't know what happened with her stocking -- I don't recall specifically her walking into my foot before, but I'm not saying it didn't happen... I just don't know, and if it did, it wasn't a big deal because I didn't even realize it.

Next, she gets on the microphone and says, "For everyone using the bathrooms... please be aware that the garbage should go in the bin marked TRASH and NOT on the floor."

What?! I mean, let's be real here -- People are slobs. They do annoying and stupid things all the time. For example, people at the golf course trash the bathroom and leave paper towels all over the place. They're animals. But you can't go out and reprimand people like that. She isn't like the class principal -- it was completely uncalled for.

Next, about an hour later, Dan got up to go to the bathroom. While he was in the bathroom a woman was standing up with her baby. She was courteous, and every time anyone would come down the aisle she would duck back into her aisle to let them pass.

The bitchy flight attendant got on the microphone and said, "Everyone please clear the aisles, the flight attendants are coming down the aisles now!" Which was so weird... I've never been on a flight where they announce something like that. I've never heard them say they needed the aisles completely clear. Everyone just moves out of the way when it's appropriate.

Anyway, Dan comes out of the bathroom and strand at the back of the plane to allow her to walk by and she tell him he's "blocking her galley." He said he was trying to stand outside of the aisle and she said, "Well you're blocking my galley and you need to move."

She was INSANE. Then, Dan said something to me about it as ANOTHER flight attendant was walking by and then like 5 minutes later the bitchy one was back at our row and she said, "Were you just in the back of the plane?" Dan says Yes, and she says "did you call me an ass?" Dan says, "No....". She says, "Well another passenger said she heard you call me a name." (Clearly not another passenger, the other flight attendant must have said that -- bit what's weird is that he didn't. He didn't say that to me, and he said he never said anything like that!)

So, he said "No, I never said that... but you did have an attitude with me."

She immediately says, "No I didn't!" I said, "And you were very rude to me before." And she says, "No I wasn't!" So Dan says what she said to him before and she says, "I never said that! Don't you be lying on me." (Whatever that means.)

Anyway, she was the most nasty flight attendant I've ever experiences. Actually worse than the one on Jet Blue. Here's what I think it boils down to. In many jobs, this one included, you are going to encounter tough customers. In this case, we weren't those customers... but you know there are going to be difficult people you have to deal with and you have to know you can't act unprofessional or inappropriate.

She was both.

In other news, we were seated near someone with a crazy shirt with cats all over it and he also had a big cat pillow. We called him cat boy. When we got off the plan we wound up behind him on line for food. The guy who was serving the food said, "Lovin' the cats bro!"

Anyway, we got to BWI and had a long layover before our next flight. We had lunch at Chipotle and then spend some time walking around and playing Pokémon Go. I participated in a raid and I caught a Machamp! Wahoo.

They changed the way gyms are working now and it's kinda annoying because it's making it harder for me to collect coins!

Our second flight got delayed a bit and was moved from 10:00 to 10:30 but then got moved back to 10:15.

We landed around 11:00 and my mom picked us up from the airport.

We got home just before midnight and now we're getting settled in and ready for bed! It's been a long day but at least it feels like we're still on an earlier time. That way we'll wake up in the morning feeling refreshed... I hope!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
john sebastian - June 29, 2017
heart racing - June 28, 2017
ears ringing - June 27, 2017
back to work - June 26, 2017
back home, lots to do - June 25, 2017

http://diaryland.com