Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 25, 2017 - 9:56 p.m.
"az to ny" or "baby driver"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 8:30 and we started packing our stuff up. It was sad and I was not looking forward to saying goodbye to beautiful, sunny, warm Arizona!

We had breakfast at the hotel and I made my last buckwheat waffle of the trip. That reminds me... I can't understand why our hotel has BUCKWHEAT waffles. Who is looking for that at ta hotel!? Have you ever heard of a restaurant that served buckwheat waffles? No. Never! I mean, they're not terrible but a normal waffle would be much better.

We left the hotel around 9:30 and headed for the airport. On the way, we made a detour to stop and get gas at Costco. Another great thing about Arizona... the Costcos sell cheap gas, Kirkland Signature Gas!

We made it back to the airport and returned our rental car. We got to pick from the "executive" cars and pay the price for a regular because Dan is now an Executive rewards member! Status!

We checked our bags and made it through security pretty quickly. We had plenty of time before our flight so we walked around the airport and then returned to our gate about 20 minutes before it was time to board.

The flight left at about 12:20. Our flight attendants were really nice. The first thing that happened was I somehow knocked the life vest out of the pouch of the seat in front of me. The flight attendant was annoyed with the lady in front of me because she was freaking out about it and kept trying to give it to the flight attendant.

It turned out, however, that she was REALLY nice. Dan schmoozed her the whole flight and she gave him a free "snack pack" and Pringles chips! She was probably one of the best flight attendants we've ever had.

On the flight I watched the movie Baby Driver with Ansel Elgort and Kevin Spacey. It was actually really good. Dan told me to watch it and I had no interest in it. I thought it was going to be stupid but I REALLY liked it a lot.

Our plane was scheduled to land about 15 minutes early but the pilot said that ATC asked them to circle so we wound up landing right about the time we were originally scheduled. Linda, Dan, Connor, and Cameron picked us up from the airport.

When we were collecting our bags, our first bag came out pretty quickly but our second one was the second to last bag to come out! I mean, someone's bag HAS to be last but you start to get all nervous when the crowd starts thinning out. There was a kid next to me and he was waiting for his bag and it never came! The last bag came off and he was looking around all confused. I felt bad for him. He looked like a young Nick Jonas.

Anyway, Linda collected us at Passenger Pickup C and we were on our way! Dan and I wanted to take them out for some Friendly's on the way home but it was kinda late and with school tomorrow they decided to just head home.

We got back home, showered up, and even though it was late we watched some TV before bed. I'm not even really tired because of the time change. It feels so early to me!

The worst is going to be getting up for work in the morning! This is why we usually come back on a Saturday and give ourselves one day to readjust!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
all by myself: a day to catch up - October 30, 2017
"smoke detector replacement call" or "good cookies" - October 29, 2017
long lines at spooky walk - October 28, 2017
spooky walk take 1 - October 28, 2017
"the trap sprung a leak" - October 26, 2017

http://diaryland.com