Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 28, 2017 - 11:54 p.m.
long lines at spooky walk

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up and watched some of the TV shows we wanted to catch up on. We stayed home until about 3:00 and then I had to go up to work to replace a power supply that had a dead battery.

On the way, Dan stopped at Starbucks to get some iced coffee and then we made our way to the golf course.

The thing was beeping like crazy and luckily I had a backup in the office. It didn't take long to swap it out but I also had to put new labels on it and to do that I had to figure out what everything was. There was a bunch of random stuff plugged in and I figured it would be a good time to figure out what was what.

We were there from about 4-4:30 and then we went to Wendy's for lunch on the way home. We also made a stop at Target and we had plans to go to Spooky Walk with Linda and Cameron.

Linda was coming at 6:30 and we got home just a few minutes before they arrived! We turned on our amazing new neon ghost light for their arrival!

Dan drove and we left our house and headed out to Center Moriches! On the way we stopped at the bank so that Linda could take some money out and we also went into Michael's because Cameron wanted to go to the bathroom.

When we got to Spooky Walk I was SHOCKED to see so many cards! Both sides of the street were full and, compared to yesterday, it was even more shocking. We walked in, paid, and then made our way down the pathway, past the cemetery, and over to the line. IT WAS INSANE! The line went all the way back PAST THE FOOD TENT! Just like old times! Now, don't get me wrong -- I like not having to wait on the line, but I have always wondered why it's not as crowded as it used to be and that scared me because I thought they might not do it anymore if not enough people were coming. I also tell everyone how long the lines used to be and I finally felt vindicated because they could see for themselves!

The line took about 1 hour. We got some hot chocolate while we waited although it wasn't really that cold out.

Cameron was very excited for the Spooky Walk...she wasn't really scared but she wasn't really sure of what to expect. As I predicted, she told me she was going to punch anyone who came near her... I had to tell her that the ghosts aren't going to touch her, and she's definitely NOT allowed to touch them!

I feel like tonight was MUCH better than last night. There were a lot more people doing the scaring AND a few things that weren't in use last night were today. One example was the weird hydraulic wolf thing.

The moss people in the woods weren't as fun as last night, but otherwise I think the whole experience was better.

The houses were good. I was a little scared that Cameron was going to be scared at some stuff but she really wasn't. The only thing she didn't like were the clowns. When we'd go in she'd say "No. no. no. no. no." over and over if there was anything clown related!

It was a Spooky Walk success and now she's going to be there every year, I bet! Of course, Connor didn't come. We FaceTimed him from the line and he was watching TV at Linda's mom's house. Linda asked him if he wished he had come, and he said no. He was quite content to sit this one out! It's just not his thing.

I was surprised that tonight's walk was 34 minutes. That's two minutes shorter than last night when it was much less crowded. Interesting.

After we finished, we went to Applebee's! we got there around 9:15 and we got a table right away. Cameron was a little disappointed because we had told her that sometimes the Spooky Walk people come to Applebee's after but we didn't see any. That's probably because we were there so early and with the long lines they had, they probably got out later than usual!

At Target we bought some Toll House cookies and I was hoping to come back and make them after we finished but we got home around 11:00 and Linda said she had things to do early in the morning so they headed home.

Dan and I headed inside and we showered up and watched some TV before bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
big leak: kitchen edition - November 02, 2017
"follow up appointment" or "40mg" - November 01, 2017
happy halloween 2017 - October 31, 2017
all by myself: a day to catch up - October 30, 2017
"smoke detector replacement call" or "good cookies" - October 29, 2017

http://diaryland.com