Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 31, 2017 - 11:22 p.m.
happy halloween 2017

Hey Journal!

Happy Halloween!! It was weird, the day totally didn't feel like Halloween at all until later on when we went trick or treating.

I got up this morning at the usual time and headed off to work. My plan was to get as many of the daily closes done today so that I could get October closed out pretty quickly later on in the week. It went well, I was able to get every single day from October closed out except for a few that haven't been handed in yet!

Steve and Bill were in so there was a little more activity in the office and I had a few other things to work on, too.

For lunch today I had a giant plate full of mashed potatoes. I know that's kinda weird, but it was part of the employee meal and I LOVE mashed potatoes!

I left work today at 4:30 to get over to Linda's for our trick-or-treating tradition! When I arrived, Linda hadn't arrived home yet but her mom was there. I said hello to her and she whispered something to me. I couldn't make out what she said so she leaned in closer and told me, "your fly is open!" Whoops!

We hung out outside for a while and a few trick or treaters came by. Then, Connor took me to the backyard to show me where he buried his dearly departed crayfish. Cameron told him not to cry.

When Linda get home, we went inside and I got changed and Dan arrived around 5:25. Shortly after, we headed out to hit the neighborhood. Connor was a star lord from Guardians of the Galaxy. It's funny -- a bunch of 30ish year old people who opened the door knew who he was. Nobody else did. Cameron was Harley Quinn from a movie I had never heard of.

It was a little chilly out tonight so I wore my hoodie, a scarf, and brought my gloves just in case. I also had my target hat on.

My costume for the night was my paper john Bongiorno mask that I printed! It was a hit. Later, while making the rounds, Connor found a plastic sword on the ground and I took it to add to the costume!

We were only out for about an hour and a half, I think. About halfway though, Connor started to say he was hungry and wanted to go to Pietro's. As we were getting to the end, he also said we were the last ones out trick or treating (and it was only about 7:30!)

Although we were only out for a short time, they got a LOT of candy! When we got back to the house, Connor and I quickly sorted out his candy to see what he had gotten! Lots of good stuff! I noticed there were many less of those weird tootsie rolls and I didn't see many (if any) Almond Joy or Mounds!

As far as weird stuff goes, Connor got a Kashi bar at one house. The same house gave Cameron a Rice Krispie Treat!

Once all the candy was sorted and accounted for, we headed off to the second part of our Halloween Tradition: Pietro's!

Tonight was "pasta night" which meant that all the pasta dishes were 9.50 instead of the usual 12.50+! I wanted to take advantage of the special BUT I was also really craving the meatball parm hero! I wound up going with the hero.

It was a good meal. We had the same waitress we always have. She has a nasty way about her but she tries to be nice! I think initially she thinks were terrible and then grows to like us as the meal goes on. It happens every year.

We got back to Linda's and the bowl, full of candy when we left, was now empty and thrown on the lawn! Some urchins had ravaged the supply. Oh well!

Dan and I headed home in separate cars, of course, and we got back around 9:45. We showered up quickly and then watched The Good Doctor. We started the show at 10:15 and finished just before 11. Dan wanted to have the elixir before bed because his throat is still hurting him a little and so we watched Judge Judy while he drank the drink.

It was crazy -- I've never seen a Judge Judy that was TWO PARTS! It took up the entire first episode and then continued to the next day. Luckily I had both recorded so we were able to watch the conclusion.

Now we're off to bed! It's getting late and I have a doctor's appointment first thing in the morning before work!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"owen the hotdogā€ or "grandma's new imac" - November 05, 2017
frank's here: for a limited time only - November 04, 2017
"stranger golf course things" or "kristens birthday (observed)" - November 04, 2017
big leak: kitchen edition - November 02, 2017
"follow up appointment" or "40mg" - November 01, 2017

http://diaryland.com