Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 30, 2017 - 10:27 p.m.
all by myself: a day to catch up

Hey Journal!

Today went by really quickly. I got up for work at the usual time and I was pretty tired and not happy about getting up. I knew it was going to be a quiet day, I just wasn't planning for it to be quite as quiet as it was!

I was literally the only one at work today. The plumber came by to fix the big leak we had last week and after he left, I didn't see anyone else for the rest of the work day. I t was really peaceful and I was able to get a lot of work done.

I started by doing some daily closes. I have almost the entire month of October to get done and I need to get it done pretty quickly. I made some good progress on that and prepared a few deposits for the bank.

Next, I did some things on my computer, had some cereal for lunch and then had a thing of Oreos for dessert.

I went through the mail, rang up some payments, and then it 3:00! I paid some bills and then left at 3:30 because I had to get a deposit to the bank. We had a lot of checks that have come in basically all through the month of October and I wanted to get them in so that they'd appear on people's October statements and I wouldn't get calls about why they hadn't been cashed yet!

I got to the bank and there was a long line. It was weird because the woman working at the bank walked up and down the line apologizing for the wait. She said that they were getting two new ATMs installed, so that's why there was a long line. She said there was only one ATM working at the moment and that tomorrow, all three would be new and working again. The thing that didn't make any sense was that the one working ATM was not being used. Like, it's not like people who wanted to go to the ATM chose to go to the teller because the ATM was occupied. It was weird.

I got home around 4:30 and I watched some Judge Judy. Dan got home around 5:30 and we watched more Judge Judy, then Shark Tank, and had some Mac and Cheese for dinner!

I showered up before we ate and then we watched Stranger Things and another Judge Judy!

It's time for bed now... I have to go pick out some clothes to take to work tomorrow to change into for trick or treating! I can't believe it's Halloween!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
frank's here: for a limited time only - November 04, 2017
"stranger golf course things" or "kristens birthday (observed)" - November 04, 2017
big leak: kitchen edition - November 02, 2017
"follow up appointment" or "40mg" - November 01, 2017
happy halloween 2017 - October 31, 2017

http://diaryland.com