Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 01, 2017 - 11:14 p.m.
"follow up appointment" or "40mg"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up a little later because I had a doctor’s appointment at 9:30. I tried to get there a little early because I didn’t want to be too late to work but they actually didn’t wind up taking me in early.

While I was in the waiting room there was the most annoying person sitting near me! She was screaming into her phone having the most obnoxious conversation about Hatchimals and other things of great concern to her!

When I went in, Dr. C asked me how I was feeling after about three weeks of the medicine. I told her maybe slightly better but that I didn’t notice too much. I told her about my original side effects as well.

She was quick to say that we should double my dosage to 40mg. She also said if that didn’t work that she would try a different medicine in that class of drug because she said some effect people different than others and you just have to try to see which one is right for you.

I hope this works at a higher dosage. I guess we’ll see. I suppose I’ll need another two weeks for the dosage to build up like last time.

On the way to work I called the Kings Park CVS to transfer the prescription because they still sent it to Target and I’ve decided that Re CVS is much more convenient.

She said she would have it transferred in about 2 hours and I told her that was fine because I wouldn’t be there until after work, around 5.

I got to work at 10:30 and the day went by sooo fast! I did lots of daily closes and the office was sooo quiet but I stayed pretty busy all day!

I left work at 5 and headed home. I stopped at CVS and attempted to collect my drugs. They said they didn’t have it and after checking their system they said it was never transferred. The pharmacist told me to wait 15-20 mins and he’d do it.

It wound up being about 5 minutes or so.

When I got home Dan and I watched The Middle and then Kevin Probably Saves the World.

After that we watched Stranger Things and then I showered up and had cereal for dinner.

Now it’s time to head to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight! :)


The last five:
election prep - November 06, 2017
"owen the hotdog” or "grandma's new imac" - November 05, 2017
frank's here: for a limited time only - November 04, 2017
"stranger golf course things" or "kristens birthday (observed)" - November 04, 2017
big leak: kitchen edition - November 02, 2017

http://diaryland.com