Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 02, 2017 - 10:35 p.m.
big leak: kitchen edition

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and today I took two pills instead of one for the first time. I was a little worried that the side effects might come back since my body isn't used to taking two.... but it seemed like a pretty good day. I didn't notice anything different and I suppose we'll see how things go when I get to sleep tonight.

Work today was pretty quiet again and I was able to get a bunch of things done but also took it a little easy because I was tired. We got to bed later than usual last night and I felt really sleepy this morning.

Of course, there was a water leak problem again today. It seems like everything keeps breaking and it always happens on my watch. I'm always running around like a lunatic trying to get things fixed and nobody I call can come right away!

Today we had a big leak in the kitchen and it was coming from the air conditioner on the roof. Mike said that the roofers were coming at noon, so I waited for them and they never came. Then, he sent Nicky and told me that Twin Air was coming, but they never came, either. At least Nicky was able to go up on the roof and figure out the problem. It was a pipe that was clogged and pressing against the roof so the water was backing up and coming out the system instead. Always a mess.

In other news, I finished up all of the daily closes for October which is GREAT. I usually get so far behind with those but because it was so quiet this week I was able to bang them all out!

I did some bank recs and other random things, too. For lunch today I had pasta with grilled chicken. It was very enjoyable.

I left work at 4:30 and headed out to Target. I got milk and pretzels.

When we got home from work we watched some Judge Judy, then last night's Designated Survivor. I took a shower after that, then had a TV dinner.

We watched an episode of Stranger Things and then I did a few random things on the computer before finishing off the night with one more Stranger Things!

Now it’s time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
election day 2017 - November 07, 2017
election prep - November 06, 2017
"owen the hotdog” or "grandma's new imac" - November 05, 2017
frank's here: for a limited time only - November 04, 2017
"stranger golf course things" or "kristens birthday (observed)" - November 04, 2017

http://diaryland.com